Jamaica v Costa Rica

Much better second half by us. As I said, this CR team is not better than us. We could have won this game with a bit better decision making. We got a breakaway with 4 against two and Mariappa should have played the ball wide instead of to Mattocks. We were the better team overall.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Mattocks

He must have made 8 or so fake jumps for the ball If the game continued for another year with frequent opportunities for him to put head to the ball he would be stilling doing his fake jumps and his miles away from the ball.

A wonda a who im tink ima fool? ...a mussi Theo Walcott im tink im name?

Karl give the man a break, Mattocks came on and gave the Costa Rican defense problems. He always looked menacing when the ball was at his feet.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

For a "big" balla he has ZERO composure in front of goal.

Nice effort... especially in the 2nd half JA

Sigh? Have to repeat what I said after the Copa America...

Reggae Boyz showed great potential...

Tired fi seh potential di deh... Wen dem gwane mek mi seh, good TEAM bab-bah?

Yeah, what a missed opportunity, just play the ball wide on a clear chance.
                CR was clearly out of gas towards the end.

When they start playing together more in international matches. I expect Jamaica to come out on top of this group.

Lawrence is the real deal. I like Demar Phillips but I don't think he can get back that spot.

Wes Morgan scored the goal. I can't recall how many of those balls I have cleared off the line in my day.

Sigh!
                      Yuh played defense 😆

Lawrence disappointed me today.

You figured that out all by yourself?!

No, I played defence!

Yuh mean yuh play behind de fence

Sigh!

If only you knew my reputation as the Field Marshall!

to hide from the ball?
                                Are you joking? This a game where you must try to get to the ball...not run from it!

I laugh because it would be sissy-ish to cry. The guy ****ed me off...we were trying to win a game there. If he did not know, his help would would have been appreciated