Babylon setting the rules in concacaf

Originally posted by USAF View Post
    If the U.S. wanted to control FIFA it wouldn't be difficult & sure as hell wouldn't need all this craziness........
    1. FIFA/CONCACAF executives aren't too smart, and it wouldn't be difficult to stir them in the direction the U.S. wanted. Can't understand how these geniuses thought it was a good idea to conduct their "business" on U.S. soil, knowing the history of how the feds track & investigate financial transactions.
    2. If the U.S. wanted control, it would benefit them to use the evidence they had to get what they wanted, rather than "blowing up" the existing "system" that had a popular leader who could stir the organization in the direction the U.S. wanted.

How would the U.S. benefit from taking over FIFA???
    I'm with you on this one. I can't see how this makes any sense, methinks we may be placing a little too much importance on FIFA...and I don't see anything from Karl of D1 in terms of evidence, just conjecture.

Well ask yourself this; has any conquerer throughout the history of mankind ever not *tried 'total domination'?

Aside: Strange that these 'conquerors' do not see 'total domination' is fool's gold?
      Last edited by Karl; July 7, 2015, 08:38 AM.

Some man juss simple!

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is the talk of the beast .

On the corporate governance side, the proposals include the following: an as yet unspecified number of independent members on the ExCo, term limits on ExCo members including the president, the approval of ExCo member compensation to be done by independent members of the compensation committee, the appointment of independent members to CONCACAF's governance committee to evaluate governance and transparency on an annual basis, and provide training to ExCo members and organization officers on issues of corporate governance and transparency.

*Who aribtrates the number of independents ?
          *Who approves compensation for EXcon members
          *Who appoints the members of the governance committee

As it stands the governance of Concacaf lies with a three-man special committee consisting of U.S. Soccer Federation president Sunil Gulati, Canadian Soccer Association president Victor Montagliani, and Mexico Football Federation president Justino Compean.It does not represent the majority voting bloc interest.It was not voted into power but acquired it by proxy, why would it represent carribbean interest?

Now after all these years of the carribbean calling the shots , now we have independents to oversee, our decisions, in other words ,the master will monitor the natives, we cant be trusted.How they set up this power structure with (thier independent ) appointed checks and balances will be our down fall.

Concacaf carries 35 votes, they can easily bow to their former slave master wishes given our economic climate, or be divided for crumbs , why wouldnt babylon do this, because dem nice ?

Man can suh fool and simple ?
          Last edited by Sir X; July 7, 2015, 10:02 AM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Football is MUCH bigger than FIFA

Some people here confuse U.S. interests with U.S. Soccer's interests.......The fact is U.S. Soccer is a fledgling association in U.S. sports, striving to move up the ladder & gain recognition & respect from those in power.........FIFA & corporate America are joined at the hip (check FIFA's top revenue streams), so if the U.S. wants to control FIFA there's no need for this "circus" & it wouldn't make sense to change the "players" that you know and have info on........You can better control nations/people when you have influence over their BASIC NEEDS, far more than a sport.

How do you best control a country or people - Having control or influence over their BASIC NEEDS or a sport???

1. FIFA statutes states that government interference would result in expulsion from FIFA, that was their trump card. the work around is not to after FIFA but individuals. they did not see that coming, mainly because of arrogance and the way they have done business all these years. of what consequence is corruption in FIFA to the US? none that I can see unless they have motivation. what is that motivation? truth justice and the American way?

2. when you join the us military, the purpose of bootcamp is to strip down the "grunt" and rebuild him as a soldier the way the military wants him. I see parallels. the message is you guys had the opportunity to run it and this is how wrong you got it, let me show you how to do it.

this may maybe nothing more than the diss at snubbing them for the world cup. football is not that big in the us as compared to other countires, but if ussf runs to the feds as a likkle breddah and says "look how FIFA bloodied my nose!" what does 'big brother' do?

depends on the country....

If the U.S. wanted to control FIFA it wouldn't be difficult & sure as hell wouldn't need all this craziness........
                      1. FIFA/CONCACAF executives aren't too smart, and it wouldn't be difficult to stir them in the direction the U.S. wanted. Can't understand how these geniuses thought it was a good idea to conduct their "business" on U.S. soil, knowing the history of how the feds track & investigate financial transactions.
                      2. If the U.S. wanted control, it would benefit them to use the evidence they had to get what they wanted, rather than "blowing up" the existing "system" that had a popular leader who could stir the organization in the direction the U.S. wanted.

How would the U.S. benefit from taking over FIFA???
                      Your thinking is far too linear. These issues occur in 3-D

e.g. The US "taking over FIFA"...Who said that????????????????????? The US assignment would more probably be to "take over CONCACAF"

What I've said is that there is a power structure in football which has recently been shifting influence and traditional entitlements away from European elites to the developing world. (elites incl N America as the US/Canada are culturally & geo-politically joined at the hip with Europe).

We've seen more WC spots, WC tournaments in S Africa, Russia, Qatar etc, more money to unfashionable confederations & countries...and so on

The elites do not like or support many of these reforms...and wish to regain more control. The chaos surrounding FIFA and the discredited officials create a PERFECT OPPORTUNITY for these elites to try to wrest back control of football

So instead of spending 100% of our time yappin emotionally about the alleged criminals who have been exposed... Those of us who support the recent reforms should be aware that any changes to the FIFA power structure can endanger the gains we've made...and be advocating to block ANY attempts to reverse the gains.

This starts with the people who Babylon will try to foist on us as "reformers" or "free of corruption"... In truth they'll be agents to reassert elite control .. that will be JOB #1

This is just elementary geo-political analysis of the state of the game. Why are y'all making such heavy weather of it????
                      Last edited by Don1; July 7, 2015, 01:31 PM.

How do you best control a country or people - Having control or influence over their BASIC NEEDS or a sport???
                        Seems you're too lost on this for me to be of any further assistance

Some people here confuse U.S. interests with U.S. Soccer's interests.......The fact is U.S. Soccer is a fledgling association in U.S. sports, striving to move up the ladder & gain recognition & respect from those in power.........FIFA & corporate America are joined at the hip (check FIFA's top revenue streams), so if the U.S. wants to control FIFA there's no need for this "circus" & it wouldn't make sense to change the "players" that you know and have info on........You can better control nations/people when you have influence over their BASIC NEEDS, far more than a sport.
                          LOL!! Do you understand the concept of "Babylon"??? Yuh lissen reggae music???
                          When di man dem ah chant down Babylon yuh tink dem mean (only) the US Govt??? Who said the US Govt. wants to control football or FIFA????

What we have here is a failure to communicate... mah bad

This is the talk of the beast .

On the corporate governance side, the proposals include the following: an as yet unspecified number of independent members on the ExCo, term limits on ExCo members including the president, the approval of ExCo member compensation to be done by independent members of the compensation committee, the appointment of independent members to CONCACAF's governance committee to evaluate governance and transparency on an annual basis, and provide training to ExCo members and organization officers on issues of corporate governance and transparency.

*Who aribtrates the number of independents ?
                            *Who approves compensation for EXcon members
                            *Who appoints the members of the governance committee

As it stands the governance of Concacaf lies with a three-man special committee consisting of U.S. Soccer Federation president Sunil Gulati, Canadian Soccer Association president Victor Montagliani, and Mexico Football Federation president Justino Compean.It does not represent the majority voting bloc interest.It was not voted into power but acquired it by proxy, why would it represent carribbean interest?

Now after all these years of the carribbean calling the shots , now we have independents to oversee, our decisions, in other words ,the master will monitor the natives, we cant be trusted.How they set up this power structure with (thier independent ) appointed checks and balances will be our down fall.

Concacaf carries 35 votes, they can easily bow to their former slave master wishes given our economic climate, or be divided for crumbs , why wouldnt babylon do this, because dem nice ?

Man can suh fool and simple ?
                            yuhseeit...Babylon tricks n traps...plain as day

some man ave on blinka