Paul: How many minutes Balotelli clocked? ...and how were they allotted?
Look a play could have played in each EPL match...and never had more than 5 minutes in any match. I am sure you would not consider that having had a chance to prove self...right?
No!...I am not saying Balotelli had 'it' that bad...but I am saying he had 'it' horrible! He missed a sitter and in an early match and that was that for the coach! ...and I do not think that when his playing time and how used was considered that was an understatement.
Karl - there are many factors that go into a player's selection besides what we see. Do you know how he was in training each week? Or his attitude? To simply say he didn't get enough playing time without regard to factors that he himself may have created is not entirely sound. My personal regard for Balotelli is very high. I loved him in the Euros and think that City would not have won their title without his efforts, but his off field shenanigans and training ground work ethic *appear* to let him down. So the "chance" you say he never got, may well have been there for him to take...but did not.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Factors in the managers selection , have you questioned the managers use of the player ?
* Formation
* Man management
*Tactical use
He did use him after seeing him in training every week, he did asses his attitude, he gave him playing time ?...enough for you to make an assesment of your managers use of Balo in formation, man management and tactical use ?
Did he get a proper chance for him to take it ! for you to imply he did not ?
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Answer the bloody question how much has your coach spent since his reign , is it approaching the purchase price of the club ?
What has he won ?
Are we better off since he took over ?
I dont need an accounting degree for that do I ?
Donkey - for the 1,000,000th time - transfer spending is not the measure by which you gauge league performance; there is simply no correlation between the two. Secondly, if you're looking at transfer spends...the only real way to look at it is in NET spend, not gross. I am sick and tired of telling your little mind these things, but your are too thick to comprehend and continue to grasp at your feeble arguments. And as for "being better off since he took over?" ... better off than 8th place where KD left us? What do you think?
Factors in the managers selection , have you questioned the managers use of the player ?
* Formation
* Man management
*Tactical use
He did use him after seeing him in training every week, he did asses his attitude, he gave him playing time ?...enough for you to make an assesment of your managers use of Balo in formation, man management and tactical use ?
Did he get a proper chance for him to take it ! for you to imply he did not ?
Genius, you are something else. I don't know if Rodgers "asses" anyone's attitude. I know I "asses" yours. Whether you agree with the manager's tactics or not, the player's performance is simply not something you can dump on the manager alone - look at Mourinho with Torres, or with Shevchencko - Rafa with Keane. Simply put - you have a bias with blinds you from thinking objectively. Crawl back into your hole and top bodda people.
Last edited by Paul Marin; July 7, 2015, 02:30 PM.
Paul simple. How did Balo, a player at one stage was highly regarded as Sterling if not more reach Liverpool for about 14 million? Why City and Milan never used him or hold onto him????
Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Karl, take a look. You can add whatever stat or player you wish to.
http://www.squawka.com/comparison-matrix#premier_league/2014/2015/mario_balotelli/165/126/176/36/p|premier_league/2014/2015/daniel_sturridge/165/126/441/36/p#total_score/goals_scored#90
Paul simple. How did Balo, a player at one stage was highly regarded as Sterling if not more reach Liverpool for about 14 million? Why City and Milan never used him or hold onto him????
I agree...that last post by me kick off u twoface fi chu!!! LOL!!
Unuh killing me to rath!!! And the winner of that round is ....... "You fool like footbottom to raht."
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015