• The English press is going to chew up

That young girl.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Sweet mi.

You just don't know how England consider themselves rulers of football.

Could not have scripted a better end.

Now let's hope Germany deny them a trophy for third place.

That young girl.
      Why? Based on the position of the Japanese player she had to make a play, unfortunately it ended being an own goal.

Sweet mi.

You just don't know how England consider themselves rulers of football.

Could not have scripted a better end.

Now let's hope Germany deny them a trophy for third place.
        I'm nit afraid to give them credit. They did take it to the defending champions and it was a tough way to lose.

That young girl.
          Seems like it's been quite the opposite, in fact.

And here's an article form the UK press stating that it's actually sexist, since a male player would never have received that kind of support had he done such a thing while playing for the England men's team:

Our sympathy towards Laura Bassett is sexist

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
            Seems like it's been quite the opposite, in fact.

And here's an article form the UK press stating that it's actually sexist, since a male player would never have received that kind of support had he done such a thing while playing for the England men's team:

Our sympathy towards Laura Bassett is sexist
            Is true... could you imagine people calling to hug up an England men's team player who scored an own goal in the world cup q-finals costing them the game? Not a chance!

From the reports I heard on BBC Radio i's pure love, hugs, kumbaya and kisses a gwaan!

BTW, She don' look suh young to me, at least not on my TV, she look like a big hard back woman!