UWI creates history , to play in RSPL next season

Lol, well no but they should definitely have a team in the robot Olympiad competition!

I couldn't believe how engrossed I was in ABC's Battlebots show the other night.

http://abc.go.com/shows/battlebots

Can someone explain this to me. A UWI team would be made up of student athletes, correct? How would the team being in the RSPL be a good thing when:
        1. students would be coming and going each season
        2. are they being paid to play football

I don't understand.
        the team is currently comprised of students and past students. They are debating changing this to include "others" that did not attend the institution.

Would the "others" be affiliated with UWI in some way, like say employees? I would hope so.

Back in my time there was a strong "workers" team that used to play in the inter-hall competition on campus.

Would the "others" be affiliated with UWI in some way, like say employees? I would hope so.

Back in my time there was a strong "workers" team that used to play in the inter-hall competition on campus.
            Yes it would include staff

I couldn't believe how engrossed I was in ABC's Battlebots show the other night.

http://abc.go.com/shows/battlebots
              Wow!

Mi neva know seh Babylon tek robot an' mek show outa dat

Noice

There is nothing to say the team have to be made up of Student and staff for the NPL. As in the case of Hotel cricket, many of the cricketers have no other affiliation to the hotels. However UWI have been offering scholarship to students for a few years now. It will also encourage other baller to join in.