One way traffic...
We have kept argentinia in its own half for 30 minutes, where has this team been hidingTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Good team we can build on this ,wont write them off yet , Brown starts for me as my striker in the GC ,alot of balance as a team , we need to close down spaces better and pressure the ball, i saw an argentinia team that couldnt match our individual pace but were quicker at closing down spaces.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
German discipline mi sey
Now to get proper forwards. Best coach Jamaica has since Simoes.If Jamaica doesn't make the semi finaLS OF THE GOLD CUP. I will say they regress."Everyone who knows me understands that I hold no prejudices in this regard....In the family atmosphere of the {RBSC}telethon, I forget that not everyone knows me that well." ....attributed to Jerry Lewis....
Originally posted by PeeJay View PostNow to get proper forwards. Best coach Jamaica has since Simoes.If Jamaica doesn't make the semi finaLS OF THE GOLD CUP. I will say they regress.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
The most worrying aspect has to be shots on goal: the Boyz only managed 2 total in all three of their matches combined."Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
Originally posted by X View PostGood team we can build on this ,wont write them off yet , Brown starts for me as my striker in the GC ,alot of balance as a team , we need to close down spaces better and pressure the ball, i saw an argentinia team that couldnt match our individual pace but were quicker at closing down spaces.
Dont know but he should beTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Really how many shots on goal did we have in this tourney ?THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by X View PostReally how many shots on goal did we have in this tourney ?
Against Uruguay - 0
Against Paraguay - 1
Against Argentina - 1"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."
OK! ...I am at minute 58 on my 2nd viewing and the take-away is the same, these same Jamaican youngsters can a 'good TEAM' make.
The defensive mind-set was way above that of the mind-set needed on attack...but even for that the defensive mind-set can be improved. Granted that like in our previous two matches, too often we were a tad slower on foot speed and speed across ground. ...and as it was in those earlier games it led to our often...way, way too often lousy passing.
We can improve on the decision-making and quickness on passing...although speed across ground appears to be already maxed out.
I wonder how many here remember Renford Pinnock and I think it was Allie Bines (?) tearing apart of Wes Hall and his pace bowling partner, Charlie Griffith, I think it was (?) at Sabina Park.
The way Renford tells it they at times deliberately played and missed to allow the skip to keep the tiring Hall and Griffith on. I think the partnership was 200+ or 300+???? - Writing off the top of my head. The exact match etc., I am sure must be somewhere in our Daily Gleaner's archive or maybe even on the web...cricinfo?
Well I wished to use that 'old story' to share what I thought of our opponents...particularly Argentina against us. Based on what I saw, I think, there were Argentina players who made some of the 'foot races' with our players closer than if pressed they would make it.
...but back to our TEAM REGGAEBOYZ, I think these players with a little more on defense and playing to full potential on attack, can be top 15 World TEAM.
Sorry Mosiah, Maestro has not at this time in his life the quickness of feet or quickness across ground to be anything than a tremendous drag on the TEAM.
Comments:
The defensive work by some of our players was at times poor. They lowered effort e.g. Deshorn Brown too often never helped on defense. He helped on defense and made on particular brilliant play but too often at times he walked about.
The defensive shape was on whole absolutely brilliant.
Our left-sided players and MacLeary too often had difficulty 'thinking through and making passes' as a result they often ruined their TEAM's and their good work by slowing our play and causing our TEAM to lose the ball.
I can remember *Laing (I think) often going forward brilliantly and then not knowing what to do with the ball. Most often he either lost it or passed in a manner that put his TEAM and TEAM-mates in difficulties.
*same could be said of Lawrence!Last edited by Karl; June 20, 2015, 09:47 PM."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
That total cannot be right Zeppo. So Mattocks' shot against Uruguay in which he out maneuvered the two defenders and shot tamely at goal, that does not count"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostThat total cannot be right Zeppo. So Mattocks' shot against Uruguay in which he out maneuvered the two defenders and shot tamely at goal, that does not count"Donovan was excellent. We knew he was a good player, but he really didn't do anything wrong in the whole game and made it difficult for us."