More Sterling news...

Well my fellow ites that were okay with Sterling picking England over Jamaica should be okay with Sterling leaving Pool!
    And those who weren't okay with it, should be ...????

Sterling live on CVM..

..be aware of the glaring backsliding and the hypocrisy in demanding more loyalty to club than country of birth.
        Liverpool will sever its ties with Sterling,the player gets to play for another club..,if England drops Sterling,he is ineligible to play for Jamaica.

Don 1,this ranks with de up deh info(time is of the utmost importance ), I missed all of it.Next time start a thread.

thank you Peter R. He is Young, and one more year isn't going to kill him. People quick to ask for transfer instead of making their team better.
            Sass, where did Raheem Sterling ask to leave Liverpool? Have he put in a transfer request? All the youth said is that he will not sign a new contract. This contract has 18 months to run so Liverpool are well in their right to say no to any bid. Raheem Sterling haven't done anything wrong

ok boss

True, but you know the world of football and Liverpool is looking for the future so they have to decide what's best for them, if Sterling made that decision.

Dunny,at some time prior to his contract expiring,is Sterling allowed to talk to other clubs?
                  I am leaning towards Pool not having any confidence that the money will be well spent hence cash strapped Pool's(still one of the better funded clubs in the world) reluctance to accept ..
                  Last edited by Rockman; June 24, 2015, 01:40 PM.

Dunny,at some time prior to his contract expiring,is Sterling allowed to talk to other clubs?
                    I am leaning towards Pool not having any confidence that the money will be well spent hence cash strapped Pool's(still one of the better funded clubs in the world) reluctance to accept ..
                    He could speak to clubs outside England 6 months before his contract expires.

Thanks!

Without going any further you have to accept that club and country is totally different.

People change club like nappy, country is totally different. Club pay your wages and country do not.