• for me

the real test is the Paraguay game....

Yeah let us see how we stand up to this one. Good luck to the boyz.

Gamma

Why ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I think this team is better with Watson sitting beside Rudy, I will see what the coach does now Watson is available. I would bring him in and leave out Dawson, play Jobi from the left.

I think Lawerence and Laing is a good combination but the coach my choose to bring him in later. Laing has some pin point crosses in the first game.
          You mean Dawkins may not get the start? He is could come in for Barnes later in the game.

because they have gone out now and shown what they are capable of, Uruguay was almost like a friendly to see what we can do. now that we know, they should be more confident.

also, Paraguay tied with argentina. a positive result there could be a great fillip

I was thinking the test would be consistency,i will take that can be translated in what you are saying , to play with that same balance or a higher tempo.

Yes agreed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

yes. consistency is a succinct way of looking at it. it requires a positive result.

if we can with this and not lose to argentina ....

I really dont care about the result, I just want consistency in our game ,i want to see that balance again and if it tun up,all di betta.

It was beautiful.

Yeah let us see how we stand up to this one. Good luck to the boyz.
                    We did not stand up!

- It is frustrating?
                    You view the game and it can be said we are so near in quality...but so far away on quality.

Hear the play:
                    - The first thing after stepping on the field after determination on how the ref is calling the game is, getting a grip on the skills of the opponents.

In this game the Paraguayans were quicker on the ball and quicker to the ball. It appeared to me that our TEAM-players did not recognize those facts . ...and thus were slower to the ball and slow to make decisions when on the ball.

The result?

We lost the ball often. It was not, as I saw it, that the Paraguayans were winning balls, it was that we were giving it to them.

Forget the ball headed by our 'keeper to the Paraguayan? That was very, very poor. He could have headed that ball anywhere else save to the opponent.

We were so close to being on par...save we were behind on speed - feet and across ground. That lack of quickness, I think, also compounded our problems and resulted in too often passing to the opponent as opposed to passing to someone on our own TEAM.

...so close? ...yet so far away on quality? ~ sigh!

Forget the ball headed by our 'keeper to the Paraguayan? That was very, very poor. He could have headed that ball anywhere else save to the opponent.
                      Forget heading the ball! He could have stayed in his area and collect the ball comfortably, well ahead of any player. Why come out to look as if he was reading the play or something...it was quite silly. Embarassing even!

Agreed!

You are on drugs..

Well at least yuh naah give ganja a bad name, yuh think is crack or pcp ?

Same drugs Chauffer was on when him select Watson, push our most creative midfielder wide on the left and bench Mattocks in a must win game..