for me
It was not a must win game. Remember we have two tournament with the same squad so I can understand why he would rest a player or two and try something new.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by X View PostI really dont care about the result, I just want consistency in our game ,i want to see that balance again and if it tun up,all di betta.
It was beautiful.
Without a consistent diet of regular quality international matches, we will remain in this state for years to come. At this stage we should be of the mind-set of winning games and advancing far into a competition. Mexico doesn't just "enter" a competition. A few of these players have been together for about 3 years now yet we are still playing without an identity. We were developing one slowly under Tappa, but his coaching inexperience was being exposed against better quality opponents. Winnie needs regular quality matches to speed up the process. He needs a core of local-base players to work with - the Simoes formula. The Gold Cup is next month and we should be in the position of looking to win it and not just trying to qualify to the next round.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Agreed.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Where were we going to get those games. You can't play game in Ja as you have to write off a few million dollar well.
Hopefully with our Gold Cup showing we will see more games. The fact that we are playing against WORD CLASS teams does come into play. Our team has improved drastically over the last 6 months.
Who could tell you before the tournament that at this stage only two goals would be scored against us and we had a good chance of tying both games against such players. Who tell you the Ecuador would go home before Jamaica. Would tell you with one more group game to go we are in a position to qualify if we win the last game.
Take the tournament for what it is. It is good for building our team. Hopefully we would have learned a lot from this and work on the weaknesses.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by Jangle View PostWithout a consistent diet of regular quality international matches, we will remain in this state for years to come. At this stage we should be of the mind-set of winning games and advancing far into a competition. Mexico doesn't just "enter" a competition. A few of these players have been together for about 3 years now yet we are still playing without an identity. We were developing one slowly under Tappa, but his coaching inexperience was being exposed against better quality opponents. Winnie needs regular quality matches to speed up the process. He needs a core of local-base players to work with - the Simoes formula. The Gold Cup is next month and we should be in the position of looking to win it and not just trying to qualify to the next round.
On the mark!
However with the noting that working with a core local based set of players does not equal using any or all of that core in our international matches."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Mattock run more miles on the field than anybody else. We have a week or two for Gold Cup afterwards so you have to use up the squad. If him nuh start Mattocks against Argentina then or nuh give him at least 45 minutes then I have a problem.
As the man say, while we want to win, this is just warm up for the world cup qualifers.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Rudi has to be there. When mi use to play ball, we had a player we call "Practise time". Him good like Pele inna practise but when game time come..... LOL!!!!
Watson seems like he has everything to deliver in games but.......- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
rephrase that, it nuh sound right. They are not the same player, far from it.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.