• Predictions For The 2015 CONCACAF Gold

Cup -
    Haven't seen any soccer for the last 4 days . I feel like a junkie going through withdrawal . Family & work has ALL my time, PLUS by the middle of next week I'll be gone for at least a week. Because of this I'll make my predictions for the Gold Cup.

1. With the U.S./Klinsmann focused on winning this Gold Cup, Mexico saving it's strongest squad for this competition, Costa Rica & Panama determined to topple both the U.S. & Mexico, and Jamaica & Honduras continued improvement, I think this will be THE MOST COMPETITIVE GOLD CUP to date.

2. Jamaica will be the DARK HORSE team........They have a solid TEAM & their chemistry will improve coming out of the Copa America. They are quick, athletic & strong, and can hurt any team, in the competition, especially on the counter.

3. The U.S. will WIN . Nothing more needs to be said.

My ReggaeBoyz lineup:
    GK - Kerr or Miller (Don't see Blake being ready after such a long layoff)

LB – Kemar Lawrence
    CB – Wes Morgan
    CB – Adrian Mariappa (Not familiar with Hector, but I have seen Mariappa)
    RB – Alvas Powell
    (Both wing-backs are going to be integral to Jamaica's counter attacking & will cause problems for opposing defenders)

DM – Rodolph Austin
    CM (box-to-box) – Joel McAnuff
    LW – Lance Laing (effective attacker who has played LB, so he can cover Lawrence)
    RW – Garath McCleary
    AM/SS – Giles Barnes

S – Darren Mattocks
    (I think Winnie is trying to have Barnes & Mattocks be the Dempsey & Altidore of the ReggaeBoyz, and if that chemistry is developed - WATCH OUT!!!)

Damn! Copa America just start!

LOL

Similar to the team played yesterday. I don't know if Powell going to start as Mariappa played the right back very good yesterday and was solid.

Wes Morgan and Hector looked pretty solid and give them a few more games a nuff man a go run up inna brick way. Two 6 ft 4 defenders in the middle who read the game and tackle well.

Simon Dawkins may get the start over Laing(alright Mo) but Laing going to get a lot of playing time.

Either way the team look pretty strong.

Talk bout Altidore, he is going to have to fight for his spot in the starting 11.