Tivoli coach dies in car accident

• Tivoli coach dies in car accident

Alvin Shaw, coach of Tivoli Gardens premier league team, has been the victim of yet another fatal automobile accident in Jamaica.

Sad to hear this news. We used to work out at the same gym long before I even knew he had an interest in football coaching. Always quiet and business-like.

May he RIP.

damn damn damn

Who is going to bring about real and lasting change with regards to auto accidents in Jamaica. The football fraternity alone has lost so many.

Do we think that this situation is normal, that accidents will happen so why even try and prevent them?

There are many roads in NYC where the speed limit is 25 mph as part of de Blasio's Vision Zero program to bring the number of road deaths to zero. Zero!

Whose gonna be our spokesperson for Vision 200?

This is not normal, people. But who among us has the vision and the will?

Sorry to hear of his death.

Too many times we ask serious question but we don't want serious answers.

Not addressing you but we make these nice sounding words and make laws but we have no way of measuring success at certain point to guarantee success, We don't call for people's head and we all just accept that "a so the ting set".

We can't have people driving on the white lines, Police have road block and some people still drive pass 100 MPH, People who can't drive or read road signs with license, just to name a few. We have to change the culture, it is killing us far too young.

start with the taxi drivers and robot route taxi or whatever they be ... the only traffic RULE they obey is the stoplight .... sometimes!

the laws exist...they are just not enforced...

it was a one car accident...he had a seizure...

Really sad news, RIP coach.

so was it the seizure that did him in or the accident?

from what i heard it was the seizure...the accident was minor...

start with the taxi drivers and robot route taxi or whatever they be ... the only traffic RULE they obey is the stoplight .... sometimes!
                      The bus drivers are the worst to me...I remember one time (when I was young and stupid, but not quite as chupid as X ) riding a motorcycle from Ochi to Kingston, ah who tell me fi so fool...lawd...let's jes say...a first and last time. The total disregard for rules of the road and by inference, disregard for innocent people's safety is rampant on our roads. Nothing will be done until someone powerful loses a loved one in a tragedy.

Seizure doesnt kill anyone, moreso the residual e.g aspiration or loss of airway breathing or hitting your head , subdural hematoma, brain bleed.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Tough. RIP, Alvin.