Uruguay striker refers to Boyz as Africans, apologises

• Uruguay striker refers to Boyz as Africans, apologises

Cavani was asked what he thought of Uruguay’s opponents. He replied saying: “As any other African team, Jamaica are going to be strong.”
    http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/lates...ns--apologises

Him apologize quick quick so him forgiven
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yes, 'im mouth slip. He cleared up what he wanted to say very well though. Apology accepted by this Jamaican.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Shatta would be so happy to hear him say that!

Suh wha.. him should seh Out of Many One... ?

Mek up unnuh mind..

Sound kind of like a compliment to me! A misguided compliment driven by a brain visual, I would just call that a geocultural mistake that was caught pretty quickly.

I agree with you.

We all are!

so what?

I think the journalists and analyst in his country is making the most out of it.

ask him Mr. Argentinian.... he apologised. what did he apologise for?

we are an african side...what so shocking or disrespectful bout dat? we call central american teams "spanish" side all the while...

what did he apologise for?

to save himself the trouble of having to respond to igle race baiters

and so what is YOUR problem if he is happy to do it? what particular igleness yuh pursuing?