John Oliver buys five mins. airtime on TV6 (Trinidad)

• John Oliver buys five mins. airtime on TV6 (Trinidad)

to roast Jack Warner. Tonight at 9 pm. I don't think you'll get it on your cable but there may be a live feed.
    http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20150...klash-for-jack

FYI.... it might be live streamed.
    http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live

FYI.... it might be live streamed.
      http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live
      how was it received?

I haven't seen any feedback yet. I thought he was a bit anti-climactic! Trying to speak "trini" flopped IMO, he was no Obama ("what a gwaan massive" and "big up UWI"), but he made his point which others here are trying to urge jack to do, which is basically go and face the music.

I just saw the video. More appealing to an American/Western audience than a Trini crowd I would think. The kind of humour that he has "the mittens are on" (as a counter to Jack's "the gloves are off") doesn't fly well in your parts. Still, he seemed to urge the people of TNT to get Jack to do the right thing and turn over all that he has (if he has anything). I can't imagine he doesn't, but it may implicate him even further, and show that he has been lying to the masses all along. Pride ah go kill him.