HL!!! The employees held me against my

• HL!!! The employees held me against my

will to watch the U.S. game yesterday. BUT, I don't think I'll be making plans to watch again.

All I can say is - The U.S. won!!!.......Wasn't impressed with their standard/quality of play. The U.S. didn't look sharp; they were slow (in reaction, over ground & ball movement); and their movement with & without the ball as well exploiting space (things they usually excel at) were few & far between ........The defense looked like they just start playing together , & they can all thank Solo for helping to secure that win ........What made Wambach think it was a good idea to forgo playing club ball in her preparation for the World Cup??? Her performance was FLAT.

I taped and watch the game this morning.

Agree with all that you said. I think the team will get better going forward.

Women football is pretty good USAF. "specially Germany Canada Sweden.

I am taping the England game. Hope they get their ass beaten!!!

Seem like they kicked the FIFA U20 off the air. Just cannot find it on my TV. HELP!!!!!!!!

U20 World Cup hasn't played since the 1st round concluded. Will restart June 10th......The same day U.S. plays Germany.......Klinsmann said Green won't be part of the Gold Cup squad, and I agree with that decision.

Thanks Man!!!

I was pulling my hair out --not being able to find the U20 games...(resulting in a premature bald )

Premature bald better than that other premature enuh!

Suh anyway, I just finished watching Colombia v Mexico and the reffing leaves something to be desired! Ref made a couple calls that had me shaking my head, including one that effectively disallowed a Mex potentially winning goal in the dying minutes.

As for Mexico, their U20 squad should be airbound--heading home.

Their senior mens' team lost 2 NIL to Brazil. They were clearly humiliated!!

Just saw the result of the Mexican WC womens team. They have work to do.

BTW: yuh right bout the premature bit

Just noticed also, that there are 4 African countries through to the knock-out round.

Germany v. Nigeria
              Mali v. Ghana
              Ukraine v. Senegal

Should be very innerestin'.