Warner took $750K intended for Haiti earthquake relief?

• Warner took $750K intended for Haiti earthquake relief?

Report: FIFA's Jack Warner accused of taking $750,000 intended for Haiti earthquake relief

According to a shocking report from The BBC, Jack Warner, the former FIFA vice-president who was one of the 14 indicted on racketeering and bribery charges by the U.S. Department of Justice, once had $750,000 of FIFA funds intended for 2010 Haiti earthquake relief diverted to banks accounts he controlled.

“[Warner] visited the country in 2010 and raised $750,000 from FIFA and the Korean Football Association to help rebuild the country after the disaster,” the BBC reports. The U.S. Department of Justice is now investigating the disappearance of that money.

(continue)

I guess his sycophants will say, prove it!

What did Bill Archer say about Burrell? It really applies to Jack Warner - sorry excuse of a human being!

He acts like a dictator who has no conscience.

Video segment from BBC:

Jack Warner investigated over Haiti earthquake money

them lucky, that a just administrative cost. LOL!!!

Really a lower life form. hundreds of years now the Haitians can't catch a break.

This is not new news, but sadly it is an indication of what, and how, minor despots get away with "murder". Lasana Liburd wrote about this in 2012 wired 868.
              http://wired868.com/2012/02/12/warne...n-aid-scandal/

Unbelievable that all this information has been out there and nobody saw the need to act on it.

Exactly! Yet wi want to cuss the US. I couldn't care less their ulterior motive, I am elated that maybe somebody may go to prison for this!

It's no surprise that some of us have Xcused ourselves from this thread!

It hard to defend a so-called eXemplar of eXcellence after all that eXpropriation. Man mus eXit yes!

It's no surprise that some of us have Xcused ourselves from this thread!
                        But, but... isn't this "giving the Caribbean balls"??

I guess his sycophants will say, prove it!

What did Bill Archer say about Burrell? It really applies to Jack Warner - sorry excuse of a human being!
                          Yep. A total scum.

All Vampiya fi get bun out... di Jacks, Blatters, Blazers etc etc etc i.e. Fryas

Mi save di biggest bunnin' fi di Head Vampiya dem whe kill millions worldwide Fi dem deh unnu quiat like Church Mouse

Unnuh cyan gwaan get excited bout di likkle Vampiya Acolyte Fryas dem whe tief likkle money .. Certain man look fi fry di Big Snappa Fish dem

Woooiiieee mi nuh tap Run-a-Boat!!
                            Last edited by Don1; June 10, 2015, 04:56 PM.

What is your role here? You're here to curate the "news" this forum receives on this issue....or what??