mourinho has it over wenger in this regard

i hope not dunny i really hope not!

on another note, what positions will be brought in this summer?

for me:

* we need a central mid/centrehalf (carvalho) ... vidal is a bit of a hothead.
    * we need a striker who can take on defences ... imho while not technical "one trick ponies" walcott and giroud are limited. walcott's over-reliance on speed and giroud is not a take on defences striker. don't get me wrong we need giroud and walcott and should keep them.

podolski doesn't offer much difference except he is a little more mobile and faster (it seems) than giroud, but girooud's positional play is excellent. he gets in to the right areas consistently.

for me:

* we need a striker who can take on defences ... imho while not technical "one trick ponies" walcott and giroud are limited. walcott's over-reliance on speed and giroud is not a take on defences striker. don't get me wrong we need giroud and walcott and should keep them.

podolski doesn't offer much difference except he is a little more mobile and faster (it seems) than giroud, but girooud's positional play is excellent. he gets in to the right areas consistently.
      Podolski is not an option, no 1 priority is to keep our players fit.
      2. High quality central striker
      3. High quality central midfielder

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        Podolski is not an option, no 1 priority is to keep our players fit.
        2. High quality central striker
        3. High quality central midfielder
        We do not need central defender?
        If not, those playing for us, save our center-back who is not German , have fooled me!!!!

Arsenal now have the money to compete. I see Uncle Scrooge seh him naw spend 25m out a fi him bank account fe pay Southhampton fe Schneiderlin.
          So my GUNNERS has not been competing each and every year since we won our first trophy under Wenger?

It is amazing that most of those years with saw 10 - 12 matches to go we have been positioned to win it all and yet some claim we are not competing????

Fact is, we have competed well.

Can our TEAM be even better?
          Damn right it could have been and now can be!

We bought Gabriel in January he should be well bedded in after a good preseason under his belt.

Not sure we need him to tell you the truth, don't see gk as a big issue. We need a game changing striker, a good mobile 6 and a central D.

Good point Jose knew Mata would not make manure that much better. Would Liverpool sell Raheem to Manu for 70mil I am hoping spurs sell Paulhino to gunners at a cut rate but it won't happen

Sorry for him . One bad tackle wreck his career

Seriously...I forgot about him...but even for him, we need to get a top class central defender.

for me:

Gamma it seems the Cech deal is a real possibility. I am hearing from one of my Turkish connections that Ospina may be on his way there, deal hinging on Cech joining. Mmmm! We will see how this one turns out.

For the statement it would make, I would love that deal to go through

I just read everything Dunny said in the gossip papers. Seems like it is happening fast.

soooo...what are you saying?!!

If it nuh go so, it nearly go so

Deh yah breed a gossiping is not Yapping

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/footba...-close-5908306