Heard that U.S. Soccer is concerned about the DoJ’s FIFA investigation, and their attempts to get some “intervention” to curtail the investigation has proven futile. Their concerns are that major sponsors of U.S. Soccer, MLS & other leagues might get “caught up” (like what happened to Traffic Sports & Nike), and they feel that could hurt the growth of the sport in the U.S., but they can’t seem to find anyone who’s concerned/interested enough to “help” them.
U.S. Soccer Concerned About FIFA Investigation
Only the sponsors? No officals? Blazer only kept it for him and his cats??
Yeah make the whole thing come out in the open.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Originally posted by USAF View PostHeard that U.S. Soccer is concerned about the DoJ’s FIFA investigation, and their attempts to get some “intervention” to curtail the investigation has proven futile. Their concerns are that major sponsors of U.S. Soccer, MLS & other leagues might get “caught up” (like what happened to Traffic Sports & Nike), and they feel that could hurt the growth of the sport in the U.S., but they can’t seem to find anyone who’s concerned/interested enough to “help” them.
Mi dun tell unnu Americans have little regard for foot... sorry..."soccer"TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
If you ever get any info on Blazer, you'd understand that Blazer is all about BLAZER. You might get a "cut" of his "hustle" only if he had to & it benefited him.......Blazer will throw his mother under the bus if it benefited him.......This dude is loyal only to himself, so you have to wonder what he saw in Warner to "take him under his wing". I have no doubt that Warner & others got some "tutoring" by Blazer.
Both men did some good that garnered a lot of admiration & support, BUT you can say the same about a lot of criminals.
When authorities barged into Zurich and snatched up nine FIFA officials and five corporate executives, and Sepp Blatter followed up with his resignation, the world rejoiced. But just because justice is seemingly—finally—being visited upon those who deserved it, there are still victims, and the North American Soccer League is one of them.
There are two names you’ll need to remember from here on out: Aaron Davidson and Traffic Sports. These are allegedly the corrupt parties in this story, as both have been indicted by the DoJ. These two entities both built up the NASL as a league that, at one point, seemed somewhat ready to challenge MLS, but were in reality setting it up for failure
http://screamer.deadspin.com/how-the...asl-1709614566THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Gave a little info on Traffic Sports, Davidson & Sanz last night -
Traffic Sports is the primary financial backer of the NASL (North American Soccer League), as well as controlling the league’s marketing and TV/radio broadcast rights. They were responsible for keeping clubs like Fort Lauderdale Strikers, Minnesota Stars and Atlanta Silverbacks from folding, thus helping the league to grow and attract ownership groups and additional sponsorship & advertisers. They currently own 1 NASL team (Carolina RailHawks). Traffic Sports owns almost 70% of NASL class B stock.
Aaron Davidson who faces 12 charges, was the Chairman of the NASL and president of Traffic Sports USA……Traffic Sports USA vice-president Enrique Sanz was appointed General Secretary of CONCACAF July 2012, and that same month he announced that the 2016 Copa America would be held in the U.S. & marketed by Traffic Sports USA.
Mr. Gulati, who has close business and personal relationships with several of the main characters in the alleged scandals, isn’t named in the indictment unveiled May 27, and he isn’t described in the list of unnamed co-conspirators.
For nearly four decades, Mr. Gulati has been a close friend of Chuck Blazer, the former FIFA executive committee member and Concacaf general secretary who secretly pleaded guilty to fraud charges in 2013.
http://www.wsj.com/articles/face-of-...ine-1433202577
Mi a tell yuh,man juss clean suh , i read on a blog where Blazer promised his close friend the concacaf presidency.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Not being caught or accused of doing something wrong or illegal doesn't mean you're clean. It's a matter of having evidence to prove your suspicions. Let's see what happens.
Al Capone committed & sanctioned some very brutal crimes, BUT they couldn't prove it when he was alive.
I would love to hear more about his businessTHERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
Originally posted by USAF View Post"Mi dun tell unnu Americans have little regard for foot... sorry..."soccer"" - REALLY!!!......You know that "AMERICANS have little regard for soccer"???
However "little" in a country of 300+ Million people with a GDP of $17 Trillion... is a substantial numberEspecially compared to a dot like JA
Dats why I like Einstein's theory of relativity very muchTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Originally posted by X View PostI would love to hear more about his businessTIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
LOL........That could have been the assessment of anyone following Jamaica prior to Simoes..........Virtually NO support from the government & not much different by the private sector........I remember attending national team games at the National Stadium where you could throw a stone or bottle in most sections of the stadium & it wouldn't hit, hurt or land close to a spectator.