PR it seems you are conflating issues:

Going by the letter of the law: Yes when my peeps are under attack by hostile forces with suspect agendas that's my bias

Matrix/Babylon motives aside: When Babylon is involved I don't put those considerations aside

Cappo squeaky clean: I wouldn't be surprised if he were not (I got a personal sliver of his and Horace's peculiar approach to money bizniz 18 years ago) But he MUST be given the benefit of any doubt with a presumption of innocence

Cappo doing nothing for football: I would not say that. But I'm disappointed that he has not focused on JOB 1: Youth development..Very disappointed. He is short term focused & World Cup Crazy like most Jamaicans

Cappo resigning: Up to him
    1. No problem with letter of the law.
    2. Squeaky clean: I believe in the presumption of innocence, but I do have an opinion on this and since I am not a judge nor jury member, for me Captain's shine is a little dull.
    3.I did not say he was doing nothing for football; i said he was doing nothing to IMPROVE football. Whatever he is doing has not advanced anything in JA.
    4.Resigning? yes, it is his decision, but if he has no interest in focusing on football during a time of crisis in his parent organization; just before the senior team attends a major tournament ; he should do the right thing and quit!

yeah he may have the Bakery from the 80's. The name wasn't Captain Bakery then.

Anyway I support you on many fronts. The guy attacking captian some way. He is out of order. Either that or give us some facts to back it up. Everybody going to jump and write all kind a things now.

1. No problem with letter of the law.
        2. Squeaky clean: I believe in the presumption of innocence, but I do have an opinion on this and since I am not a judge nor jury member, for me Captain's shine is a little dull.
        3.I did not say he was doing nothing for football; i said he was doing nothing to IMPROVE football. Whatever he is doing has not advanced anything in JA.
        4.Resigning? yes, it is his decision, but if he has no interest in focusing on football during a time of crisis in his parent organization; just before the senior team attends a major tournament ; he should do the right thing and quit!
        ok boss

Re Burrell the writer claims he's utterly corrupt and at a minimum suggests and causes readers to believe that he took a $40K bribe. That may be true...however no such evidence has been adduced by the writer or anyone else

At a minimum the guy is out of order for getting ahead of the publicly known facts (mostly yet to be proven allegations at this point)

At max he is liable to legal action...especially if Cappo is clean in the matter of the $40K or nothing illegal can be proved
          Really, Don1?!

Better yuh talk bout something else. Don't bodda touch the 40k ting mi bredren. Leave it alone!

I dare any of them to hold him "liable to legal action".

Yes, indeed! He did get rather personal wtih the Captain. You'd think the Captain told him to go jump in the sea!

The Captain will never feel he was out of order to tell us to go swimming. Or drown. FIFA, and the JFF, have long felt they don't have to answer to anyone regarding their finances. I remember they started to open up a little bit after that, sharing some info on gate receipts after some matches. It never went far enough. This after getting public funds. They should have been forced to disclose the info, regardless of FIFA rules. Either that, or raise money privately, like from bakeries across the island.

Really, Don1?!

Better yuh talk bout something else. Don't bodda touch the 40k ting mi bredren. Leave it alone!

I dare any of them to hold him "liable to legal action".
              So there's evidence that he pocketed the $40K?

Bring it on

Firstly, don't put words in my mouth.

Secondly - Donny, low di ting.

Firstly, don't put words in my mouth.

Secondly - Donny, low di ting.
                  LOL :-)