My fellow Manuligans

You could not have dodged the bullet as you were never in its path.
    Some players have a hard time adjusting when transferred in mid season. I think he can come good, just not sure he will be given the time to make it happen. Lee's see what he does for Copa.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Ever hear the saying, goals win matches and defense win championships? A few seasons ago when we were always falling behind and fighting back to win games, what did Fergie do to solve the problem? The team got tighter at the back and started winning games 1-0. Again, we need to tighten up at the back.

We disagree, just understand that you and Jangle have this one wrong and as usual, I am right.
      Mr. President there is a reason why I am rated as the number 1 football analyst on this forum. I am rarely wrong. Ok, ok, I allowed bravado to get the better of me in my initial support of Moyes. I just did not want those Loserfool clowns to see my anguish. Whew....thank God that nightmare was short-lived. Now if we manage to get Dani Alves, then we will have two fingers on the Premier League trophy for next season. If we manage to get the rest of the names that are calling, Schweinsteiger, Gundogan, Vidal, Schneiderlin (not too sure about him), ANY defender, Gaitin, Sterling, Huigain or Benteke, early enough in the transfer window, then only Chel$ki can compete with us. Remember when we lost the trophy to the other Manchester side by points, SAF went and bought RVP and we outscored the league. What you have to realize is that our team will never sacrifice attacking for defense. Right now we have a team loaded with slow attackers and LvG is correcting that by buying speed. Having Alves at RB will keep defenders in their places. He not only goes forward, but he puts in very good crosses and is not afraid to shoot on goal. Valencia has lost his mojo ever since he got that injury and now is so predictable that he's become easy to defend against. I saw a rare thing in our last game - he made a pass with his left foot. He almost tumbled over. Rafael was the closest thing that we had/have to Alves but he is too much of a liability to continue with. Once we get the right players, and I hope Alves is one of them, then our LB would be our weakest area. Shaw will continue to grow into the position but he's not there yet. My dream team:

---------------------Cech--------------------------

-------------Otemedi/Varane -----Rojo/Smalling

Alves-------------------------------------------- Blind/Shaw

----------------Gudogan/Carrick/Schweinsteiger

--------------------------------------Vidal/herrera

Depay----------------------------------------------------- Di Maria

------------------------------Rooney

-------------------------------------Benteke
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

If you paying more than 10 million for DAnny Alves it is not worth it.

Not batting for Dani A. at all, but look who they picked!

It's not my business but why you want a goon like Vidal? To be fair I don't watch the Italian league so my conclusion might be grossly unfair!

If you paying more than 10 million for DAnny Alves it is not worth it.
              He's on a free.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

well you have nothing fi lose then. Sign him up. Mi see you friend a cuss bout Liverpool signing Ings on free and will pay 5 million. That kind of deal gives you a chance to address other areas and bring in other players. Keep him and then you have the Young Mcnair as his back up. Get rid of Valencia, Rafael and Johnny Evans. Give you some room to play with and bring in another central defender.

Damn punk wasn't good enough for the Empire anyways...........

“FC Barcelona has announced that Dani Alves has accepted its proposal for the renewal of his contract, which expires on June 30 of this year,” read a statement on the club’s official website.

I like the Dutch RB at PSG.

Manchester United have been offered Paris Saint-Germain right back Gregory van der Wiel.
                    The 27-year-old is valued at around £7million and he has one year left on contract.
                    Serie A giants Roma have also expressed an interest in Van der Wiel.

I REALLY had no idea Man U was interested in Alves,it is reassuring ti kniw they were..
                      Okay,LvG,it is a good start.