My fellow Manuligans

• My fellow Manuligans

Let me go on record saying I would LOVE for Man U to sign Dani Alves.
    He would make a wonderful addition and a key part to assembling the EPL formidable team.

Let me go on record saying I would LOVE for Man U to sign Dani Alves.
    He would make a wonderful addition and a key part to assembling the EPL formidable team.
    At 32? Why? Fill these 3 positions before looking at decoration. Central defender, Defensive Midfield and striker. Wait .. if DeGea should leave, a keeper. I don't trust Valdes.

With all his playing for Barcelona and is Brazilian, I don't have a lot of respect for Alves as a defender. But then again, as you know, I don't know ball.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

I'm with you Rocky. Alves' attacking prowess will compensate for his defensive weaknesses - 40 creative chances at goal is no joke. We can get two good seasons out of him. If we get any one or maybe two of all the defenders that are linked with a transfer to us, then we can make do with Valdes in goal. Petr Cech is my number one pick as I think Hugo Lloris is overrated. I like the Dutch RB at PSG.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh a act like me a tell dem fi gi hym a looog term contract,for me it is what we have,do we have ANYTHING even remotely of the caliber of Alves?
          Maybe de Gea stays,maybe not but I do like the concept of always having a proven battlefield warrior(Valdez) in your back pocket,Alves will help getting de Maria on track.
          Last edited by Rockman; June 8, 2015, 02:40 PM.

Did we dodge a bullet?

Cuadrado seemed totally off the pace in the Premier League,
            http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2...a-america-2015
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Amazing,I saw getting two years out of him too.
              I think the timing is right,and he is probably a vital part to our short term plans.

I'm with you Rocky. Alves' attacking prowess will compensate for his defensive weaknesses - 40 creative chances at goal is no joke. We can get two good seasons out of him. If we get any one or maybe two of all the defenders that are linked with a transfer to us, then we can make do with Valdes in goal. Petr Cech is my number one pick as I think Hugo Lloris is overrated. I like the Dutch RB at PSG.
                Hold on! 40 chances created against who? La Liga is a 2 .. no ..3 team league. Barca average 70+% possession, therefore Alves can surge forward more to help create. In the BPL, all teams compete, ask Liverpool about their Hull result as they tried to win the league. We need a right back that can defend first. Right now we should be more concerned about other positions, as Valencia and Jones can cover for now.

With all his playing for Barcelona and is Brazilian, I don't have a lot of respect for Alves as a defender. But then again, as you know, I don't know ball.
                  Dani is overrated. Notice he was even dropped in the World Cup?

Yuh a act like me a tell dem fi gi hym a looog term contract,for me it is what we have,do we have ANYTHING even remotely of the caliber of Alves?
                    Maybe de Gea stays,maybe not but I do like the concept of always having a proven battlefield warrior(Valdez) in your back pocket,Alves will help getting de Maria on track.
                    Alves plays RB, DiMaria plays on the left for Lvg. You do realize he plays on the right with Messi who constantly move in field, drawing 3 players? We need to make it difficult for opponents to score, that isnt' one of Dani's better traits.

Alves has a far better shot than Valencia,he is more dependable masking the most of cirner kicks,he is a better option regarding taking freekicks..
                      Valencia holds his own defensively,but it is not as that the thing that makes him intriguing,it is because of his ability to gi firward which helps in the trasition game,maybe a slight dip,in defense with fielding Alves but even Vakencua stands to benefit having Alves fielded behind him.

Ever hear the saying, goals win matches and defense win championships? A few seasons ago when we were always falling behind and fighting back to win games, what did Fergie do to solve the problem? The team got tighter at the back and started winning games 1-0. Again, we need to tighten up at the back.

We disagree, just understand that you and Jangle have this one wrong and as usual, I am right.

Lazie ,De Maria stands to benefit from corrners and crosses into the box.
                          Yes we need to address our defensive woes urgently but that is not the only thing on the list of to do things.
                          de Maria made a couple of crosses that Rooney made the most of,the inclusions of Alves increases the chances..

LOL.

Okay, so you want him for his crosses, not his defensive skills. I guess it doesn't matter if he can defend, as long as he can cross. I guess it doesn't matter how many they score, you will always out score them.

Alves playing off name than anything else.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran