The Schemes adding up...

But you haven't answered mine.......My questions are in response to your "selective prosecution" claim.

SO -
    Who can prosecute Germany for sending weapons to Saudi Arabia???.......And on what grounds would you prosecute them???

Is that how you go about a WC bid ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

PROSECUTE them on what grounds???........And who can PROSECUTE them???

The report states that Germany gave Saudi Arabia weapons in exchange for their support - there was a bribe & collusion, BUT if this "transaction" didn't violate/break international laws, governing arms "deals", OR go through a 3rd party country that violates/breaks their laws, then - How can you PROSECUTE, and Who has the POWER to PROSECUTE???

Based on what is presented, the only thing that I see can happen is FIFA imposing fines & sanctions on Germany & Saudi Arabia.

But USAF , your conclusions are based on a big (if) and i see no stomach by anyone to investigate,they have bigga fish to catch like Jack and Webb,your tone basically mirrors thiers in my opinion,what grounds and for what.

legal gun pun,babylon set the rules,we follow some even cher, hi MO !

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Give it up! These catch phrases are not catching on. Don't you see you are just looking silly?!?!

As for what you are trying to say...I don't even try to understand it. I did get the "hi MO" part, and to that I say, hi X!

Sheesh!

I dont expect you to get it...too slow..yuh get jack though.

BASIC - The U.S. was able to investigate & indict Jack, Webb and others because they were STUPID and/or CARELESS enough to conduct their business on U.S. soil, and their activities violated U.S. laws........Their partner in crime, Blazer, left more than enough clues & loose ends for the feds. Not paying Uncle Sam taxes from income is the dumbest thing you can do. How many heads of criminal enterprises have been brought down by TAX EVASION, even when they couldn't be held accountable for murdering so many???.........Jack's 2 sons were clowns. A street corner drug dealer could tell you that those numerous bank/ATM transactions would alert the feds immediately.
                - Do you think the U.S. gave a d@mn what Dudus did in Jamaica or to Jamaicans???........His problems started when he was connected to illegal activities in the U.S.

Not condoning illegal activities, BUT an organization like FIFA had more than enough resources (people, money & network) to conduct their "activities" outside the U.S. and cover their tracks.......For instance, that money from South Africa should have been a check & earmarked for consultation (which can cover a wide range of services), then distributed/paid out as salary & bonus payments.

Get off Jack for a min,he is toast,no one can defend his B.S,but seriously tax evasion/banking laws werent the only laws violated, i wouldnt put it past saudi arabia or germany in violating some international arms law as it pertains to bidding for a sports event, that said it does seem that the FBI pursuit has a wide geo political reach,that if that net can reel FIFA under its influence all the better for the USA.

I am really interested to see how much push back these nations will have as it pertains to USA tax/banking laws.The Costa Rican is saying he did nothing wrong by his nations laws.

"i see no stomach by anyone to investigate" - Who's going to INVESTIGATE???........Germany, Saudi Arabia, who???
                    Nobody in Europe, even though they have the resources, will do it, because too many of their hands are dirty, they have to have jurisdiction, and it's not likely the Germans are going to keep quiet.

The U.S. can't do anything unless the transaction was done on U.S. soil.

Are you sure ? the US cant do anything unless they were done on US soil or using U.S financial institutions and thats where the litigation will take place ,drug dealers get caught by using wire transactions via US institutions or linked to it.Be it arms for votes or money for votes , its corruption , and you are right again about the stomach to investigate -why bother strong allies when we can get weak ones like Jack and achieve way more geo politically.

Selective legal gun pun.

"but seriously tax evasion/banking laws werent the only laws violated" - Oh really??? That was what started the investigation & is at the heart of the case, make no mistake about it, and Blazer's actions gave them the perfect opening.......The feds got no push back/intervention, from those with real power, because U.S. Soccer & "other business interests" had no "incentive" to call in "favors" because they lost the 2022 WC bid.

Why do you think the U.S. can loose the Olympic bid so many times, and you don't hear any investigation by the feds???

Why isn't the IOC in trouble with the feds???.......They aren't much different from FIFA in their "dealings".

No arguement on what started the investigation, my question is motive ,again the motive might have been in the begining a simple tax case , but one would be silly not to see the geo political power that america can levergae out of this and it has nothing to do with football or sports.

My opinion, I could be wrong but i doubt it.

Maybe they are compliant with tax laws and America gets its Olympics when it feels like.

Thought you would have said something like that, BUT - Have you forgotten about the Salt Lake City Olympic scandal & Justice Dept. investigation???