Togo & Trinidad & Tobago both starts with T

• Togo & Trinidad & Tobago both starts with T

FIFA settled Togos's dispute with the players but T &T boys were left in the cold. They had to take legal action.

I wonder if it is because Toga only have one T whereas T & T has two?

Ok lets cut the bull...FIFA won't intervene because they never do anything about Jack the Ripper.

I support the players. Strike!!!!!!!!

Warner warns striking Trinidad & Tobago players
    published: Saturday | June 16, 2007

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados (CMC):
    Trinidad & Tobago's football supremo Austin 'Jack' Warner has warned national players involved in a legal dispute with the local federation that they will remain in the football wilderness unless they return to the bargaining table.
    The cream of the T&T's Soca Warriors, including all of the overseas-based players, have taken legal action against the T&T Football Federation over incentive payments they claim were promised them for their participation in the [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]FIFA [COLOR=black! important]World [/COLOR][COLOR=black! important]Cup[/COLOR][/COLOR][/COLOR] in Germany last year.
    "They (the players demands) are not justified and worse yet, even if they are remotely justified, what you have to do is to sit down around a table and talk," Warner told CMC Sports while in New York recently.
    "Don't, of course, go to [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]lawyer[/COLOR][/COLOR] and court and so on. The minute you do that, then you have put a bar on all discussion and that's where we are at the moment, and until they decide that they will drop all court action and come back to the table to talk, they will stay outside the pail of organised [COLOR=black! important][COLOR=black! important]football[/COLOR][/COLOR].
    "Even if it means that in the initial phase, football has to suffer to get better again. It's unfortunate but that's what happens when players are consumed by greed." The dispute, which has marred the country's historic outing at the World Cup, resulted in the dissenting players being ruled out of the ongoing CONCACAF Gold Cup in the United States.

unnu dun know what me tink bout warner.

Warner is criminal...but there's no one in the TFF with any balls....after a good run in Germany, th eplayers should have been given the opportunity to show their wares at the Gold Cup..but he is a greedy, controlling individual who's only interested in self.

This was an agreement that the TTFF made with the players when they went to Germany. I know from reliable sources that the TTFF did NOT outlay any cash when the players went to Germany; ALL expenses were paid by the government...directly. the money did not filter through the TTFF (suh de man dem mussi vex seh dem cudden siphon any off).

To say that the 30% share of the profits amount to $5,000 TT (less than $1,000US) per player is absurd, ridiculous, insulting and just an outright lie.

Who got the TV rights money? Where did the FIFA money given to the TTFF go? especially since the govt. footed all the Germany bills... JW talk bout greed...what hypocrisy.

pr

Is Karl dem bwoy. Warner has been great for CONCACAF, Karl says!

Yup! I did and I stand by that.

Who has done better than Jack?
            ...you must also remember that I have never said, Jack could not do more!

Aside: Wheren't the players from Togo not also left out in the cold until talks reopened?

...and, the Trinidad and Tobago players are deserving of their contractural arrangements being fulfilled.

But Karl, if we rate our politicians or football administrators like that, we will have no reason to kick them out, because few would have done nothing. The question should be who could have done more and it's of the utmost importance that corruption is not involved.

I would like to think that there are several people who could have done better than Jack without the "controversy", for lack (fear) of a better word.

This was an agreement that the TTFF made with the players when they went to Germany. I know from reliable sources that the TTFF did NOT outlay any cash when the players went to Germany; ALL expenses were paid by the government...directly. the money did not filter through the TTFF (suh de man dem mussi vex seh dem cudden siphon any off).

To say that the 30% share of the profits amount to $5,000 TT (less than $1,000US) per player is absurd, ridiculous, insulting and just an outright lie.

Who got the TV rights money? Where did the FIFA money given to the TTFF go? especially since the govt. footed all the Germany bills... JW talk bout greed...what hypocrisy.

pr
                I heard that Warner paid the bills leading up to the qualifiers from his own pocket. I wonder he subtracted those bills from the funds received from the finals?

But Karl, if we rate our politicians or football administrators like that, we will have no reason to kick them out, because few would have done nothing. The question should be who could have done more and it's of the utmost importance that corruption is not involved.

I would like to think that there are several people who could have done better than Jack without the "controversy", for lack (fear) of a better word.

You are correct.
                  ...but, if a nuh Jack, den-a who?

We have a lack of persons stepping forward. In the CFU I do not think Jack has had a challenger from 'wappy waus a bwoy'!