Questions Journalists should ask JFF President on FIFA

• Questions Journalists should ask JFF President on FIFA

Thought this could help shed some light on the impact on governance, transparenacy and financial fiduciary of Jamaica football in light of the corruption scandal at FIFA for the last 17 years. Some intrepid and tenacious Jamaican investigative journalist should ask Horace Burrel to publicly answer these questions. You all should feel free to add to this list if you are genuine supporters of football development in Jamaica, and want a clean and transparent JFF:

1. Who did Jamaica vote for in the recent FIFA elections and why? Blatter or Ali?

2. Did you Burrel or your personal agents or companies of which you have an ownership or financial interest the JFF receive any money or incentive to vote for Blatter or Ali?

3. Former CONCACAF Secretary Chuck Blazer has confessed the he, along with others, received bribes and kickbacks in conjunction with the broadcast and other rights to the 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, and 2003 Gold Cups. Did you Burrel or your personal agents or companies of which you have an ownership or financial interest the JFF receive any money or incentive in conjunction with the broadcast and other rights to the 1996, 1998, 2000, 2002, and 2003 Gold Cups?

4. South Africa paid $10MM to a CONCACAF Diaspora Fund controlled by Jack Warner to vote for South Africa to get the 2010 World. Did you Burrel or your personal agents or companies of which you have an ownership or financial interest receive any money or incentive from this find controlled by Jack Warner?

5. As a CONCACAF Vice President and supporter of former CONCACAF President Geofrey Webb, do you know of any corrupt actions or crimes alleged by the US DOJ and FBI by former CONCACAF President Webb?

6. Is Jamaica's brand, image or reputation or the JFF at risk of accusations of corruption in connection with the FIFA corruption scandal?

7. Do you know if that you personally or any other JFF officer are being investigated for corruption by the US DOJ and or FBI?
    Last edited by DweetSweet; June 4, 2015, 10:04 AM.

Upon returning to the island from the FIFA conference the current JFF President was asked who he voted for but in his usual smooth talking manner he didn't tell who he voted for.

I heard him on the radio trying to answer some of those same questions, DweetSweet, and a pure buckshuffling him a gwaan wid. I had to say sh!t, we betta prepare ourselves for the inevitable. Captain Bakeries did reach the far corners of Jamaica and into Cayman after the '98 WC.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Better wi recruit Andrew Jennings or, closer to home, Lasana Liburd.

The last time anyone asked probing questions of the JFF...y'all know what happened!

its a secret ballot. SECRET ... if he wants to he can tell but has no obligation.

Better wi recruit Andrew Jennings or, closer to home, Lasana Liburd.

The last time anyone asked probing questions of the JFF...y'all know what happened!
            Boxhill??!!

How did that headers into the sea feel again?

What happened?

I can recall one occasion the good Captain told someone to "Go jump in the sea!" Did I miss another occasion?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Rudi View Post
                  How did that headers into the sea feel again?
                  LOL! Headers...be careful how you use those terms these days!

The next FIFA president going to have to change a lot of those secret practices. I don't mind secret ballots but not much more need to be secret.

I think someone is suggesting that was the last time that he was asked a probing question.