Does anyone other than Jamaican football fans

what is Jamaica's record against Uruguay?

Now sally forth....and sin no more
      A di real big man yuh a style as Sally?

What you are seeing and hearing is a wicked optical - auditory illusion/perception created by the press. You cannot tell non Jamaicans what is a jamaican they already know that this is a stoned out dread chilling to the Max so don't even bother trying to tell anyone that you are not a weedster,if you are jamaican you are automatically a weedster with every implication that brings. This you saying that jamaica has a good team is laughable as the press has deemed that idea as a laughable one.

Football is one avenue to attack this myth, paying methodical defense first ball can build our squad into one of if not the toughest nuts to crack. Playing hard defense with a fast counter with good passers would be effective in shattering that myth.

This is football/soccer.......This is sports.......Anything is possible.
          How many people (football fans), including Jamaicans, thought the ReggaeBoyz would qualify for the 1998 World Cup, before the 2nd half of qualifying, and how many thought they would play so well & draw with Brazil at the '98 Gold Cup???

It starts with the players believing in themselves.