Does anyone other than Jamaican football fans

• Does anyone other than Jamaican football fans

expect a good showing from Jamaica in Copa America? I am mocked at work as football fans keep telling me that Argentina and Uruguay is going to have fun with Jamaica. I love the banter so I just tell them to watch for some shocking results.

Yesterday while walking with my girls, a Peruvian and I started chatting and the Copa came up. When I told him of the teams 'unfortunate' to be in the same group as Jamaica, the man started laughing, asking if we are really sending a team. I recall him shaking his head saying "dead". Damn this is a dude from Peru ... Peru can beat Yaad? I hope my side give me the opportunity to get the last laugh.

better to under expect and over achieve than the other way around.

that is the beauty of football. You have to believe.

I heard the anaylsts and BEIN sports and they didn't give us such a bad review.

Peru can beat Yaad? I hope my side give me the opportunity to get the last laugh.
        Back in the days when I was the trainer for Trevor Berbick, I saw him as my ticket to riches. Like the good trainer that I was, I would tell him he was the best in the world everyday. I would Help him push that big ole tractor tyre up Wareka Hill with my words of encouragement. He believed in me. He believed in my words. We began our quest to conquer the boxing world. We won our fights. He had sledgehammers for fists. Life was good, but I envisioned greatness. Today, as I type from my lounge chair, sipping on a freshly minted glass of Mojito, relaxing by my Olympic-sized infinity pool on my 40 acre vacation home, neatly nestled in the Malibu hill, enjoying the soothing massage of my flat feet by Morena Baccarin while Nia Long firmly works those knots out of my neck muscles, I smile to myself as I remember my Accounts teacher from Calabar. Hmmmm....I think I'll write a check to Calabar tomorrow. US$1 million should cover the rebuilding of that swamp hole that they call a pool. That US$10 million bet on Mike Tyson in '96 was a damn good "accounting" decision that I made.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, a must Holland yuh go fi dem hi-grade deh.

Send mi a bag outta Albermarle deh.

That US$10 million bet on Mike Tyson in '96 was a damn good "accounting" decision that I made.
            Yuh funny fi true Jangle!

BTW, is ongle a fool would have bet on Berbic against Mike Tyson. Well, I was one of those fools at the time who would have lost money if I were the betting kind. I frankly felt Berbic would have taken the young and inexperienced Iron Mike. But it was not to be.
            "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Me have a likkle spot down a Balaclava. Can get some good-good down deh.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Yuh funny fi true Jangle!

BTW, is ongle a fool would have bet on Berbic against Mike Tyson. Well, I was one of those fools at the time who would have lost money if I were the betting kind. I frankly felt Berbic would have taken the young and inexperienced Iron Mike. But it was not to be.
                "Yuh funny fi true Jangle!"

Listen, don't sit next to Jangle at a football game. I saw a fan at the Ja v Serbia game spilled his beer laughing at Jangle's antics.

Wicked!!!!!

Wha...???? Berbick was knocked out from Round 1 but he just didn't know it. Yuh ever see breeze knock out a man yet? Fast-forward to 4:21

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yMGzKcbCYPc

Peru ah laff bout man side, dem play football still, ah dat ah di joke. Since dem sell out dem ongle chance dem done!! Is cah Uruguay hab di cannibal is not like dem a frighten anybody neighdah.

that is the beauty of football. You have to believe.
                        Absolutely Sassafrass!! Noice

Belief in the cause is CRITICAL, from football to economic progress ... to everything else in the Game of Life ....Confidence is key ...especially when the chips are down and the path unclear

Doubt, second guessing and fear are the first enemies to be defeated. We are what we think

So as we line up vs Argentina we will not be paralyzed by fear because of the 5-0 shellacking in 1998...we will not be FINSACKED!!! .... we will be motivated to defeat their delicate little Tango with some big, heavy REGGAE (assuming the nouveau UB40s know what that is )

Let this teachable moment produced by your own (accidentally) insightful words....sink in ...and guide you henceforth

Now sally forth....and sin no more
                        Last edited by Don1; June 5, 2015, 09:16 AM.

back to that argentina game...about 10 man rush batistuta fi him jersey as the whistle blow ... I remember seeing him looking annoyed and gesturing that the should wait until he got into the dressing room....

I hope that kind of number and name falling off jersey frighten Friday mentality is a thing of the past and that they go out there to play the best football that they can and get a positive result here or there that no one expects ... I got a feeling.....

back to that argentina game...about 10 man rush batistuta fi him jersey as the whistle blow ... I remember seeing him looking annoyed and gesturing that the should wait until he got into the dressing room....

I hope that kind of number and name falling off jersey frighten Friday mentality is a thing of the past and that they go out there to play the best football that they can and get a positive result here or there that no one expects ... I got a feeling.....
                            Confidence is key...Dat come from preparation and knowing yuhself & the product...Wedda yuh ah play ball or invest money

Wi nuh inna di star ar Babylon ting....Wi much bigga dan dat

Marcus tell mi suh

The "cannibal" will likely not be playing unless the Uruguay Players Assoc. win their appeal on his behalf. He still has international games' ban to serve...