Blazer details bribes regarding South Africa 2010 World Cup

Lazie.

As usual you miss the point ,why selectively out corruption? I dont believe the USA is clean,whennn all is done and said I would have a better informative position, ow did you get that impression?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X, you don't have a problem with these people accepting bribes to pick a World Cup host? Do you think FIFA is a corrupt entity? If so, don't you think it is time for it to be cleaned up?
      He's been too busy praising Jack Warner to have a problem with it.

As usual you miss the point ,why selectively out corruption? I dont believe the USA is clean,whennn all is done and said I would have a better informative position, ow did you get that impression?
        Where are the authorities being selective? What triggered the investigation? Why were they able to file charges against those they did? Are you reading the various articles posted or just glancing at the title and reaching a conclusion?

Originally posted by Zeppo View Post
          He's been too busy praising Jack Warner to have a problem with it.
          Sometimes I wonder if he is under the influence.

The mere fact that there is a correlation between the rejection to US hosting one of the two scheduled WC's and the subsequent indictments is by itself confirmation of corruption.So what we are being asked to believe is both entities that are certifiably corrupt not being corrupt in 94.
            Last edited by Rockman; June 4, 2015, 03:09 PM.

The main witness, as USAF has pointed out, would have had no knowledge of any corrupt dealings re WC 04. It doesn't mean that bribery wasn't involved. Let's see where the investigations lead...

I see the problem , yuh following babylon articles ,babylon imself say the investigation is ongoing ,so the half is yet to be told by Jack and of course babylon, Blazer was an american concacaf rep, the treasurer-the chief taker of bribes ,he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes?Or is it that Blazer by babylon spin(media/propoganda) represents concacaf not the USA, so how does an american get to be concacaf secretary if not by association to USA soccer ? where would his loyalty lie ?

As it is an ongoing investigation charges can be selectively filed for geo political interest or to put the squeeze on others to build a case ,i find it odd,america is clean,these bribes happened on american soil at a time when America was bidding for a WC and trying to start the GC ?

Yuh too simple brethren,like MO.
                Last edited by Sir X; June 4, 2015, 03:42 PM.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Aren't they also looking into how the USA won the rights to host the oldest tournament in the world, in its centennial year? I thought I saw somewhere that the USA paid $10m as a bribe to host next year's Copa America.

No?!

Sometimes I wonder if he is under the influence.
                    X?! Come on, Lazie! Yuh nuh see is a claffy dat?!

Blazer don't know bout that apparently so they aren't interested.

For the record i am not under the influence of slow MO. The fact is Jamaica went to a WC under the presidency of Warner,call it praise or facts, the truth hurts some ,to others it inspires in some cases both.

I see the problem , yuh following babylon articles ,babylon imself say the investigation is ongoing ,so the half is yet to be told by Jack and of course babylon, Blazer was an american concacaf rep, the treasurer-the chief taker of bribes ,he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes?Or is it that Blazer by babylon spin(media/propoganda) represents concacaf not the USA, so how does an american get to be concacaf secretary if not by association to USA soccer ? where would his loyalty lie ?

As it is an ongoing investigation charges can be selectively filed for geo political interest or to put the squeeze on others to build a case ,i find it odd,america is clean,these bribes happened on american soil at a time when America was bidding for a WC and trying to start the GC ?

Yuh too simple brethren,like MO.

"he can tell you about bribes from the 90s but nothing about the USA- the chief taker of bribes"

The man became a member of the Executive committee in 1996. Would he necessarily have the details of what happened 2 years before? USAF pointed out when Blatter became president of FIFA. I find it comical that instead of addressing the corrupt FIFA officials you keep pointing finger at the USA.

So, is this all about Blazer and Jack? That's a good place to start but I hope they spread the net far, wide and deep!

Bricky always supports criminali...rath! I guess so does X.

No wonder he supported illegal drugs.

Comical ,the one who blew the whistle was Blazer the american ,if you arent questioning the geopolitical implications of that , you can laugh or cry ,as for addressing corruption , what is there to address, election a run ,dem whistle blower dun plea bargain and who fi guh jail a guh jail,who fi step down a step down.What needs to be addressed is the geo politics of the investigation and the up and coming election.

A suh mi seeit.