Anyway, let me make it clear the fuss between the players was a tackle from the Polish player, but of course the Messi face off was more ..... fitting.
Lewandowski told Boateng that he acted like
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostDon't worry about it. It's an analogy. Difficult to grasp for some."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
IMO, if I may say something, it doesn't (and shouldn't) define his career but it will definitely be an event many will remember, and because of it they will remember his name. In a sense, the salad will have inadvertently brought him into the limelight of footballing events to be remembered... and those who know of him will certainly remember that as a "lowlight" of his career, BUT they will also remember him for his other achievements.Peter R
Originally posted by Lazie View PostLemme see .... millions that didn't know Boateng before that tragic day know him now. He can introduce himself as jerome Boateng, but many won't pick up who he is until him mek dem know that he was the guy that Messi left for dead before scoring.
Just like JAmes Milner, not many knew him until Messi buss him salad.
So to answer your question ...do YOU think it defines his career? ... Yes.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qyuH1-2qO-0
Can't recall any! ...save those you just mentioned i.e. Boateng's and James Milner's.
How many do you remember?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostOh, yeah!
That scumbag good nuh rah! Tenk God him nah play gainst wi next week!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View PostFIFA ban..but then ... this happened last year and yuh kinda shortsighted ..."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)