JW quoting the Onion... aayyyy sah!

"They paved paradise and put up a parking lot!"

Don1 and X nuh rate mi, but dem gwine see!
      Mi clavicle!

Because power corrupts, society's demands for moral authority and character increase as the importance of the position increases.
        This is weird..

So how do you explain "society" excusing, ignoring or rationalizing the mass murders and other high crimes perpetrated regularly by the US Govt and its Babylon satellites like Britain??

Maybe this "society" you speak of believes that mass murder is merely a worthy exercise of "moral authority and character"???

Or could it be that so called society is...gasp!...Brainwashed by the Corporate Media into stupidity??

Ow mi miss dat...lol....ahh sah.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

As we tell you, make the investigation play out. Time is the master, a nuh Jamaican "style" detective leading the charge.
            ...so what yuh mean by a nuh Jumaica 'style' detective leading the charge?

Thanks.

Blatter’s Reign At FIFA Hasn’t Helped Soccer’s Poor

It might seem hard to defend Sepp Blatter, the FIFA president who announced his resignation last week in the wake of a global soccer corruption investigation by the U.S. Department of Justice.

But a few brave souls have tried. Branko Milanović, a developmental economist at the City University of New York Graduate Center, wrote that while FIFA’s corruption may be regrettable, the decentralization of power under Blatter has at least contributed to the “spread of the game to the rest of the world” beyond the traditional European and South American soccer powers.

(continue)

would UEFA have given a world cup to south africa over ... say portugal or england?

You tell me , you think this was just planned ,he said election in December thats 6 months away, not with immediate effect, a wonda why.
                  It is not with immediate effect because fifa's rules require 4 months before the announcement of an election and the election itself.

Perhaps FIFA’s development funds are too small to make a difference. Or perhaps, given the corruption in the organization, a lot of the money earmarked for soccer development is being used to enrich local plutocrats at the expense of their countries’ soccer programs.
                    Perhaps.