Jamaica Copa Squad finally

"The more things change, the more they remain the same."
    I see some CONCACAF teams already playing U23 practice games, but I haven't seen or heard anything from Jamaica.

hard to arrange? everybody was looking friendlies in preparation...is mussi a $$$ thing as usual

I think some of the defensive player could be employed in midfield, for example Daniel Gordon as a defensive mid. With Mariappa, Morgan, Taylor and Hector all central defenders (Gordon as well) , I hardly think all of them will see playing time in defense.

I would love to see Stoni or another of our football aficionados put together a starting eleven and explain the reason for selecting a player.

Don2, this is not for you as I know ah strictly development you ah defen'.
        Sass, yuh know suppen...
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Yes, we will only see success if we put in the work. The grab a team and show up mentality still plague us from as far back as I can remember. Our best period was the build up to the 1998 WC. We have not learned from that experience though.
          This was...and still is...possible ONLY if we have a dedicated local core to our team...and place the core in continuing prep mode for tournaments & friendlies.

To be truly successful (and development oriented) the RBZ must be treated like a club....not a hurry-come-up pick up squad peppered with the latest journeymen flavors-of-the-moment

This seems like a very difficult concept for most to understand

I think some of the defensive player could be employed in midfield, for example Daniel Gordon as a defensive mid. With Mariappa, Morgan, Taylor and Hector all central defenders (Gordon as well) , I hardly think all of them will see playing time in defense.

I would love to see Stoni or another of our football aficionados put together a starting eleven and explain the reason for selecting a player.

Don2, this is not for you as I know ah strictly development you ah defen'.
            Sass, yuh know suppen...
            LOL... miseeit

LOL!!!!.

Dawkins and Parks can drop back in midfield. The defense look sturdy, only Powell left out. Is Peel head injured? I don't see him playing for Portland and no call up.

There you go Sass. I knew you had it in you.

Yes, Romeo Parks is really an attacking mid than a striker/forward. The same for Dawkins.

Overall, I think it is a well balanced side. So you not prepared to put forward your starting eleven? I knew I would not have to ask you for you to put it forward, but since you have not as yet, let me ask. Put it up nuh man?
                "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Midfield is wickedly thin.

I has been since Tappa retired..

Ah wondah if him keeping fit..

Originally posted by Stonigut View Post
                      Midfield is wickedly thin.
                      Thin how, numbers or quality?

If you talking numbers, he is taking 8 midfielders. They somehow listed a few as forwards.

Goalkeepers:
                      Dwayne Miller (Syrianska)
                      Duwayne Kerr (Sarpsborg 08)
                      Ryan Thompson (Pittsburgh Riverhounds)

Defenders:
                      Wes Morgan (Leicester City)
                      Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo)
                      Michael Hector (Reading)
                      Daniel Gordon (Karlsruher)
                      Adrian Mariappa (Crystal Palace)
                      Hughan Gray (Waterhouse FC)
                      Kemar Lawrence (NY Red Bulls)

Midfielders:
                      Je-Vaughn Watson (FC Dallas)
                      Rodolph Austin (Leeds United)
                      Joel Grant (Yeovil)
                      Lance Laing (FC Edmonton)
                      Garath McCleary (Reading)
                      Joel McAnuff (Leyton Orient)
                      Simon Dawkins (Derby County)
                      Romeo Parkes (Isidro Metapan)

Forwards:
                      Allan Ottey (Mobay United)
                      Giles Barnes (Houston Dynamo)
                      Darren Mattocks (Vancouver)
                      Deshorn Brown (Valarenga)
                      Dino Williams (Mobay United)

Well, Maestro just retired so he may be in better condition.

I will find out if he is available.

is that Deshorn Brown?

Same one! Now you see that I have an eye for spotting talent and not just STETHS men!

I wish somebody would!

is that it or is it that HE doesn't believe it even if told....