• Jamaica Copa Squad finally

Jamaica squad for Copa América 2015

Goalkeepers: Ryan Thompson (Pittsburgh Riverhounds), Duwayne Kerr (Sarpsborg 08), Dwayne Miller (Syrianska).

Defenders:* Wes Morgan (Leicester City), Jermaine Taylor (Houston Dynamo), Michael Hector (Reading), Daniel Gordon (Karlsruher), Adrian Mariappa (Crystal Palace), Hughan Gray (Waterhouse FC), Kemar Lawrence (NY Red Bulls).

Midfielders: Je-Vaughn Watson (FC Dallas), Rodolph Austin (Leeds United), Joel Grant (Yeovil), Lance Laing (FC Edmonton), Garath McCleary (Reading), Joel*McAnuff (Leyton Orient).

Forwards: Allan Ottey (Mobay United),*Giles Barnes (Houston Dynamo), Darren Mattocks (Vancouver), Simon Dawkins (Derby County), Deshorn Brown (Valarenga), Romeo Parkes (Isidro Metapan),*Dino Williams (Mobay United).

Source : http://www.ca2015.com/en/news/winfri...419hfyp9ncha0b
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

no friendlies, right?

I guess the JFF is so caught up following the FIFA drama, that they do not have time to publish this.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Why should we need friendlies? We are going there for target practice. We being the target.

Looks like a whole leap of beating, 0-5, 0-6, 0-7.
          I don't waan see any crocodile tears after the early exit, and bawling on the
          forum.

thanks in advance

Unnu nuh fi gwaan so. Give the team a chance and see how it go nuh.

Good luck to mi team. Support all the way.

What is your grouse with the selection Horti? I think it is good all round, except for the fact that we will not have even a warm up match before we jump into competition.

Mi still support dem even when dem get sheg. Once again we going to send a team without any preparation? We canna expect any positive results without preparation. Why we downplaying preparation (not you), just asking.

I'm happy to see the inclusion of Dino Williams. He has world-class ability. If only he knew it.

Since the article states that Winni trimmed the squad from 30 to 23 players, is it safe to assume that he has the squad in training? I haven't seen any reports that the squad had gathered. I may have missed it.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

The squad is going to meet on June 5th in Chile based on what I heard.

As Winni said earlier this year, he would like another game but it seems hard to arrange at this time(that was then).

Smady send this to Messi and Suarez ... cause dem in fi a rude awakening.

Suh sumady can't pinch him and tell him?

6 midfielders & 7 forwards.......What formation is Schafer going to use???
                            Thought that in a competition like this, he would use a 4-1-4-1 (or 4-5-1).

Yes, we will only see success if we put in the work. The grab a team and show up mentality still plague us from as far back as I can remember. Our best period was the build up to the 1998 WC. We have not learned from that experience though.