with Sanchez again please? I'm watching the FA Cup BTW as I guess you are.
Karl, Could you explain the "problem"
The question for you is. What do you call a player who have 25 goals and more than 10 assist in his first season????- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
a selfish one. While the Total team forwards in Ballo and Podoski don't have two goals this season. Not to dis them but you see the choice.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Haven't seen it yet. Was at grand-daughter's high school graduation. Hopefully I shall watch the tape tomorrow
Rico and others kept me update
Was Sanchez good?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Karl View PostHaven't seen it yet. Was at grand-daughter's high school graduation. Hopefully I shall watch the tape tomorrow
Rico and others kept me update
Was Sanchez good?
You are correct Karl, he played like crap.The only time TRUTH will hurt you...is if you ignore it long enough
Originally posted by Peter R View Postwith Sanchez again please? I'm watching the FA Cup BTW as I guess you are.
Sanchez?
I can say this is the Sanchez I want. His touches have all been sensible ones! His assists on goal have been superb - 2 in total. The first resulting in a brilliant save from one of our center-back's header. ...the 2nd Walcott's goal!
Of all Sanchez's touches there is only one some would have a question on...and that was be an unfair criticism. That would the shot he took at the...min (would have to rewind and check). However that was a result of quick move in an attempt to catch the goalkeeper out...and that within his never going into his over use of bruks.
His putting off his opponents have been so far have been with the use of 1 through 3 touches 99.99999999999999+% of the time he has had the ball. THAT IS PLAYING FOOTBALL! ...not his season long inane...terribly stupid brukin that most often destroyed his TEAMmates movement and his TEAM's work.
Let's us see what he does in the 2nd half!
I recommend that 1st half display to all! Focus on Sanchez and note his good sensible use of the ball. ...and I am dead certain that if you blindly choose any of his EPL games it would most often come up showing an ass at play with himself!!!
On to the 2nd half!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Sanchez?
Is he going to spoil it? 56 min he takes the ball 4 or so easy passes staring him in the face he bounces the ball 3 or 4 more times than necessary and then as he is now closed down he calmly passes to Aston Villa Wah di ell? .
In the 1st half he would have played sensible and laid it off EARLY!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
...and he follows up in the 58th with receiving a great ball from Ozil and instead of his 1st half 1 touch on to Walcott who had made a run and would have been in on goal; Sanchez takes unnecessary touches and gives the ball to...VILLA!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
...follows in the 61st with back to sensible (play) and plays through ball to Walcott who fails to get off his shot in time....or being late and closed down does not pass. Walcott it is who causes the breakdown after Sanchez's good sensible FOOTBALL!!! Sanchez's simple play!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Thanks, Peter!
...based on her 'easy attitude' to school, it is that 'she made it'.
Well, it is to university...or as they say in the USA, college!
Hopefully, she again 'makes it'!!!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."