• Blatter good for Asia & Africa?

Why would countries who have received FIFA
    development funds bite the hand that feeds it?

That's one way to look at it, BUT, let's look at, for example, the $10 M US that South Africa (allegedly) paid in bribe to JW et al; it could have been provided to the Federation.. right? and the total of $150M US over the time could have gone very far. Now I realize that those who had/paid those monies probably would otherwise have spent most of it on themselves if there were no corruption, but, even a 25 % of that would have been nice.

and CFU ..

That was a nice post, Peter!
        However, in the past the funds were not as large...but the most nations got ZILCH! NOTHING! ABASOLUTELY NOTHING! Do we wish to go back to that by putting the nations that were in charge when we got NOTHING to return to the helm?

Well...there must be a solution that gets a fair distribution of the present billions such that each nation receives even more than is presently being received...but how do you think will lead in such manner?

The EUROPEAN nations' leaders always speak of the small countries being not worthy...be it refs at major tournaments, administrators within FIFA or money!!! Do you take them at their word...or do you believe 'dem man deh cyan be suh wiked'?

Unnu all need to realise that these funds that are offered to the various federations for "development" never get used for any such development.

Do you think the $40k that was offered by bin Hammam and the $10M offered by South Africa, would have made it to the coffers of each federation?!?

When money passes underhand like that, generally that's where it remains.

Corruption is a bad thing, people, and should never be rationalised away, especially when there are alternatives.