Karl et al, Jack Warner was arrested

• Karl et al, Jack Warner was arrested

and is out on $2.5M TT bail ($400K US). They've started extradition proceedings, but we'll see what happens.

Forgive me but I thought Jack deserves his own thread.

You are forgiven!

Jack's response:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CkGHspzKPVI

He is going to run.

I'm just hearing he's spending the night in jail... something about not getting approval some clerk of the court...

Thanks!
              Got a call around 6:00pm that he was in jail in Miami.

Any truth to that?

He's in Trinidad...definitely not in Miami! The extradition process now begins. The interesting thing is that recently, and I am referring to the last ten years, the USA has been trying to extradite two "financiers" of the UNC, a political party in TT, from Trinidad, ISHWAR GALBARANSINGH and STEVE FERGUSON (see a quick blurb here http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-...-ish-and-steve ) without any success. It would appear that the local authorities have not been fully cooperative and this process has been dragging on for years. In the meantime Ish and steve carry on with their regular lives with an occasional visit to court.

Some are hoping, fearing , suspecting, having a feeling, (you take your pick) that the same will happen with Jack in the attempt to extradite him. IMO, I think Jack will be perceived as a much bigger fish than the other two gentlemen referenced, a white collar Dudus so to speak, and the USA will pursue him more aggressively, but that remains to be seen.

He's in Trinidad...definitely not in Miami! The extradition process now begins. The interesting thing is that recently, and I am referring to the last ten years, the USA has been trying to extradite two "financiers" of the UNC, a political party in TT, from Trinidad, ISHWAR GALBARANSINGH and STEVE FERGUSON (see a quick blurb here http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-...-ish-and-steve ) without any success. It would appear that the local authorities have not been fully cooperative and this process has been dragging on for years. In the meantime Ish and steve carry on with their regular lives with an occasional visit to court.

Some are hoping, fearing , suspecting, having a feeling, (you take your pick) that the same will happen with Jack in the attempt to extradite him. IMO, I think Jack will be perceived as a much bigger fish than the other two gentlemen referenced, a white collar Dudus so to speak, and the USA will pursue him more aggressively, but that remains to be seen.
                  Do you know if the US will pay a bounty hunter to bring Jack in? If so, I'll start applying my "Dog, the Bounty Hunter" skills...even if the reward is only £1. That punk, along with all the rest of them, should be drawn and quartered.

You notice him neva seh him innocent, only that he has worked tirelessly for the country...he forgot the "while getting myself rich illegally" part. Teleprompter mussi did bruck.

I don't know the answer to that, but what is certain, according to one lawyer interviewed on TV, is that it will be at the earliest at least months before any real move will be seen on extradition.

Locally, there is support for Jack by many; some see this move by the FBI (USA) as a "get the African (black) man" move, that it is politically driven (in other words, somehow the ruling party here has gotten the US authorities to have Jack arrested as this is an election year) and they fear he won't get the same foot-dragging protection Ish and Steve received and have been getting... Ish is of course "Indian"; the same people forget that Steve has, by my observation, enough African in him that elsewhere he would be a "black" man... he might be what one would consider to be a "browning".

Warner leaves jail in ambulance

Thursday, May 28, 2015 | 5:46 PM

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad (CMC) – Austin Jack Warner, the former FIFA vice-president, left a prison here in an ambulance for a private hospital after securing bail late Thursday.

Warner did not speak to reporters, who had been camped outside the Royal Jail on Frederick Street in Port of Spain, as he left the prison.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/...l-in-ambulance

Everybody a get sick to rah!

He is reportedly at home resting comfortably... presumably dinner last night was a little more sumptuous than the sardines and bread of the night before.

Hmmm...I had sardines and bread last night. Didn't mind it one bit!

Thanks