Swiss arrest FIFA Officials per US request

won't bet against it.

why the U.S. though

Because they hold Chuck Blazer and Jack two sons and get a lot of information right there.

bingo!

not sure if it was 2 sons though. at least one was the information I kept hearing.

Originally posted by 1of1 View Post
            why the U.S. though
            The scheme was plotted in the US and US banks were used.

Then again, there are those on the WWW who is of the view this is an attempt to fix a sport that the US cannot dominate.

I wonder if these FIFA officials can use the courts to hide these charges like how Trafiguria is lost in the Jamaican courts?

I heard it is two. They under 10-20 years in the pen.

The US isn't trying to influence how the USS manages football, they are targeting corruption in FIFA.
                More specifically, the corruption (bribe-taking, kickbacks, tax evasion, etc.) that took place on American soil.

"Lynch says, beginning in 1991, those involved "corrupted the business of worldwide soccer to serve their interests and to enrich themselves ... They did this over and over, year after year, tournament after tournament.""

Two sons:
                    "U.S. officials say guilty pleas were also given by Daryan Warner and Daryll Warner, sons of former senior FIFA official Jack Warner of Trinidad and Tobago"

Trinidad issues arrest warrant for Jack Warner

An arrest warrant has been issued in Trinidad and Tobago for former FIFA vice president Jack Warner at the request of U.S. authorities, the attorney general of the twin island Caribbean nation sys.

The two countries have an extradition treaty. The statement said it would "ensure that Mr. Warner's rights are respected." Warner, a former FIFA vice president indicted by U.S. authorities investigating corruption in soccer, says he is innocent.

(continue)

See it deh.

Sepp must go, the congress needs to be cancelled.

Dis one yah look serious!

Originally posted by USAF View Post
                              "Lynch says, beginning in 1991, those involved "corrupted the business of worldwide soccer to serve their interests and to enrich themselves ... They did this over and over, year after year, tournament after tournament.""
                              If there is to be any justice, some of them would serve several life sentences for the amount of money they stole.

Let me jump in - Blatter will not seek re-election.

You heard it here first! Unless Jangle already said it elsewhere?