How the world turns.....Lazie, Rocky

• How the world turns.....Lazie, Rocky

What a nice position we find ourselves in this transfer season. Ancelloti's firing opens up a lot of opportunities for us. Firstly, I think DeGea may now have some serious second thoughts about going to RM. Top players, like coaches, need stability at their clubs, and RM does not offer that. For him, money was never the issue, so he now has to look at his long-term future with a long-term coach. Rafa is a bug coach despite what his number X fan has to say. That brings us to Christiano Ronaldo who I see Mendes is trying to peddle to us. The Great one has at least 3 more good years left in him. However, I would not want to see him back at the Empire because I think he would disrupt our rebuilding process. If he comes back, we would definitely be in the running for EPL and CL top honours with a few key additions. However, The Great One does his best work coming off the left wing where we are already heavily stacked. We could use him as the point striker, but we would have to get the supporting midfielders of high quality for him to be effective.
    On another disturbing news. It is rumored that Arsenal have signed Vidal whom I have coveted since last season. If Arsenal gets Petr Cech and Karim Benzema, then I think their team will be complete and put them ahead of us.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I think if Rinaldo returns we have a good chabce of getting Pogba back.
    We have absolutely nothing even remotely similar in quality to Ronaldo so that would definitely be an upgrade.
    I think LvG getting Valdez likely will be an invitation to other Barca players that have been sidelined.
    In any event,the threat is to lose our style of play,we have to make sure that needed tweaking does not change that,it is the only good thing we have foing for us.
    Jangle,LvG will be a completely different coach in his second year at the helm,and with Man U giving the coach a blank cheque..,the sky is indeed the limit.

What a nice position we find ourselves in this transfer season. Ancelloti's firing opens up a lot of opportunities for us. Firstly, I think DeGea may now have some serious second thoughts about going to RM. Top players, like coaches, need stability at their clubs, and RM does not offer that. For him, money was never the issue, so he now has to look at his long-term future with a long-term coach. Rafa is a bug coach despite what his number X fan has to say. That brings us to Christiano Ronaldo who I see Mendes is trying to peddle to us. The Great one has at least 3 more good years left in him. However, I would not want to see him back at the Empire because I think he would disrupt our rebuilding process. If he comes back, we would definitely be in the running for EPL and CL top honours with a few key additions. However, The Great One does his best work coming off the left wing where we are already heavily stacked. We could use him as the point striker, but we would have to get the supporting midfielders of high quality for him to be effective.
      On another disturbing news. It is rumored that Arsenal have signed Vidal whom I have coveted since last season. If Arsenal gets Petr Cech and Karim Benzema, then I think their team will be complete and put them ahead of us.
      Ronaldo needs to stay at Real to break Raul's record. He deserves that!! I think RvP should be on his way and we should target Alexandre LACAZETTE from Lyon.

Seeing Vidal in action this season we missed out, even though there was doubt due to his injury. Curses. How about Geoffrey KONDOGBIA from As Monaco?

you think Manu can pay for Pogba, Ronaldo and Depay all in one season???

Get back to reality Rocky.

Depayis already paid for,and the Ronaldo deal would probablt take every bit
          of funds available this transfer window,who said anything about getting both players during the same transfer window?

For a bug coach ,he is on everyone lips frequently,why cant he be irrelevant like Moyes ?

Anyway , if true I will be on vacation in spain until Rafa comes home to pool.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

you think Manu can pay for Pogba, Ronaldo and Depay all in one season???

Get back to reality Rocky.
              But Sass, a wha do you? Manchester United could pay for all those and more just off gate receipt alone

For a bug coach ,he is on everyone lips frequently,why cant he be irrelevant like Moyes ?

Anyway , if true I will be on vacation in spain until Rafa comes home to pool.
                I recall a 200 M semi final where people thought Crawford might beat Bolt. Good question ... why is Rafa not seen as irrelevant? A mystery.

Geoffrey KONDOGBIA, not familiar with him. I want us to forego getting any striker currently playing in the EPL as I think none, with the exception of Costa and Aguero is of CL material. Alexandre LACAZETTE is a good option. I am so glad that Harry Kane has the same ambition of his little club. Big sprat in a little pond.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Rafa is a bug coach despite what his number X fan has to say.
                    Rafa happens to be an excellent manager winning loads of silver. Imagine what he could have accomplished had he not had X goat mout' ah beat him down for the last ten+ years.

I say send out James Wilson on 6 months loan. In the meantime use Chicharita as a sub and get a good striker to replace RVP.

Geoffrey KONDOGBIA, not familiar with him. I want us to forego getting any striker currently playing in the EPL as I think none, with the exception of Costa and Aguero is of CL material. Alexandre LACAZETTE is a good option. I am so glad that Harry Kane has the same ambition of his little club. Big sprat in a little pond.
                        He plays Defensive mid and is a hard tackler. We haven't had one since Keane. He could win the ball and send the 5 in front of him on their way.

So what do you think of Gundoga coming to the Empire? PSG seems hell-bent on getting Di Maria. I say let them have him. His body language appears that he's not happy in Manchester. PSG is willing to throw in their Dutch RB to sweeten the deal. He's very good and I liked him from the WC but I am not too keen on how the squad is becoming predominantly Dutch and Argentinean....but I'll live with it. Valdez acquitted himself well in his first start. He made one flub, but generally, he played well.

Jangle, let it be known. I have NEVER been a fan of Valdez from his days at Barca. Still don't .. Guess I will be the last one to be singing his praises. Yes he did make 2 brilliant saves.

Gundoga I am uncertain about. Yes he can pass, but we do need a hard tackler in the DM position. In attack, Gundoga is better, better passer, better creator. Defensive KONDOGBIA is better. The team needs to be difficult to score on. Gundoga and Herrera might have people calling us the midget midfield, we'd never win an aerial battle with those 2. But ... I could be wrong.