JORDAN IBE FATHER SELL OUT IM SON FOR A LFC jOB

• JORDAN IBE FATHER SELL OUT IM SON FOR A LFC jOB

Jordon Ibe's stepfather to be given scouting job at Liverpool after negotiating teenager's new five-year deal
    Jordon Ibe signed a new five-year contract with Liverpool on Thursday
    The 19-year-old's stepfather Michael Carnegie played role in negotiations
    Carnegie is to be handed scouting junior prospects for the Anfield club
    By LAURIE WHITWELL FOR MAILONLINE
    PUBLISHED: 17:36 EST, 22 May 2015 | UPDATED: 19:10 EST, 22 May 2015

shares
    View comments
    Jordon Ibe’s stepfather will be given a job as a scout for Liverpool after successfully agreeing the teenage winger’s new five-year contract at the club.
    Michael Carnegie is set to take up employment at Anfield having been on the opposite side of the negotiating table during extensive talks over an improved deal signed on Thursday.
    Liverpool are confident no procedural issues arise from the forthcoming set up

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3axpBHKmT
    Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

The devil in the details ......ahhha sah

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Jordon Ibe's stepfather to be given scouting job at Liverpool after negotiating teenager's new five-year deal
      Jordon Ibe signed a new five-year contract with Liverpool on Thursday
      The 19-year-old's stepfather Michael Carnegie played role in negotiations
      Carnegie is to be handed scouting junior prospects for the Anfield club
      By LAURIE WHITWELL FOR MAILONLINE
      PUBLISHED: 17:36 EST, 22 May 2015 | UPDATED: 19:10 EST, 22 May 2015

shares
      View comments
      Jordon Ibe’s stepfather will be given a job as a scout for Liverpool after successfully agreeing the teenage winger’s new five-year contract at the club.
      Michael Carnegie is set to take up employment at Anfield having been on the opposite side of the negotiating table during extensive talks over an improved deal signed on Thursday.
      Liverpool are confident no procedural issues arise from the forthcoming set up

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/foo...#ixzz3axpBHKmT
      Follow us: @MailOnline on Twitter | DailyMail on Facebook
      Now a real reds fan would never post a headline like "JORDAN IBE FATHER SELL OUT IM SON FOR A LFC JOB". A real reds fan would post:

"JORDAN IBE'S FATHER A REDS MAN AS WELL"
      "JORDAN IBE'S FATHER SHOWS THAT GOOD PARENTING IS NOT LOST
      "JORDAN IBE'S FATHER A ROLE MODEL FOR SON"

There are a thousand other examples. Your headline shows that you think that the boy playing for Liverpool is a sell out. You are a disgrace. And you have the b*lls to call me a fifth columnist. If so, then you are a FILTH COLUMNIST. You are a disgrace and the real SELL OUT. LEAVE! Just friggin' LEAVE!!!

Sass and di brains....yuh nuh mix family and bizniz, rule 101 .I expect him to be stuck at 35 k for the rest of his carear,lawdd help im soul.

Paul: I have not read the full articles, but I will weigh in on this anyway.

If it is actually true that the young man's step-father has accepted a job with Liverpool after negotiating his step-son's recent deal, does it not strike you as a conflict of interest case here? I mean, let's be reasonable, but you have to give it to X for being able to step outside of his Liverpool fan comfort zone and look at things with some objectivity.

I would not be surprised if the FA and FIFA take a closer look at this. This is the player's agent accepting a job with the club after negotiating his client's (his step-son's is his client under FIFA regulations) deal! It reeks with conflict of interest if you ask me.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Easy wid im ....Sass soon come wid objectivity and clarity....Sass and Di Brains , MI say !

Paul: I have not read the full articles, but I will weigh in on this anyway.

If it is actually true that the young man's step-father has accepted a job with Liverpool after negotiating his step-son's recent deal, does it not strike you as a conflict of interest case here? I mean, let's be reasonable, but you have to give it to X for being able to step outside of his Liverpool fan comfort zone and look at things with some objectivity.

I would not be surprised if the FA and FIFA take a closer look at this. This is the player's agent accepting a job with the club after negotiating his client's (his step-son's is his client under FIFA regulations) deal! It reeks with conflict of interest if you ask me.
              Tilla - in cases like this, it would have been more of a concern had Carnegie not been the boy's father. Ibe himself said that he needed no agent as he trusted his father and mother completely. And from the LFC side, it is unlikely that they would jeopardize the signing of a future star by compromising the deal with the signing a relatively low level employee. Had their been any real concern, a simple conflict of interest waiver that could be drafted by any half brained lawyer would have been easy enough to introduce.

Still - that is NOT THE POINT. The POINT is that a REAL REDS FAN would give the club the benefit of the doubt...not immediately castigate the organisation as this louse is so prone to do. Mek him tan deh.

Believe it or not ,i like when you post like this.Keep it up.

No surprise there. I'm sure it hurt your head to read anything of more substantive...it certainly hurts my head to read your drivel.

Amusing.

That is a common thing with youth players for clubs to offer jobs to the parents. Ibe is not a youth player but if his father is qualified, what is the problem as long as all the party agreed to it?

Here comes Johnny .

Tilla - in cases like this, it would have been more of a concern had Carnegie not been the boy's father. Ibe himself said that he needed no agent as he trusted his father and mother completely.
                          The stepfather is filling the role as player's agent here Paul. Many players use a parent or sibling as their agents and that is not a problem.

FIFA allow parents, siblings etc to act as agents on behalf of players. The regulations do not make any exception to how the agent is expected to operate when representing the client.

So stop thinking of his stepfather as the young man's parent for a moment? Think of the stepfather as the player's agent as allowed by FIFA regulations. Can you now see how it could be construed as a conflict of interest here?
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The stepfather is filling the role as player's agent here Paul. Many players use a parent or sibling as their agents and that is not a problem.

FIFA allow parents, siblings etc to act as agents on behalf of players. The regulations do not make any exception to how the agent is expected to operate when representing the client.

So stop thinking of his stepfather as the young man's parent for a moment? Think of the stepfather as the player's agent as allowed by FIFA regulations. Can you now see how it could be construed as a conflict of interest here?
                            That's not true. According to the article, he is not the agent.

Carnegie is not registered as an intermediary with the FA, but Alan Middleton, his associate does feature on the official list....Carnegie insisted his only role these past few weeks has been getting the best deal for his stepson Ibe, who joined Liverpool in December 2011.

And I absolutely understand that it could be a conflict of interest, but as I said, if there was any concern a simple conflict of interest waiver could have been signed by both sides. This is much ado about zilch.

As if the waiver settles the issue ,Litigation will ! if any future issues arrive like a messy divorce - mother divorcing step father .