I Don't Get It

so Sterling plays out his contract and leaves for free or plays one more year and is sold...what is the big deal?

Mi you asking? What if Pool say they are not trading him under any condition?
      would he play or score in his own goal? All I am saying is Liverpool still have the handle for now.

not sure why you think that...Sterling signed a contract through 2017...Liverpool wants him to tear up that deal and sign a new one...Sterling will not re-sign to Liverpool...Sterling has suitors that will pay him twice what Liverpool will...that sound like Liverpool hold the handle to you?

yes they do for 2 more years. They can send him to train with the u11 team for two years.

without pay?

Slavery still a gwaan? He is under contract, and doesn't look like he will be a volunteer for Pool anytime soon. For the next 2 years Pool decides when and where he plays. It is up to them.

well dem can pay him $4 million to run around with the U11s if they want...how that benefit Liverpool?

Everything is not about Pool. It doesn't benefit Sterling either. The fact is they currently have the handle and they decide when and where he plays for the next 2 years and how much he is sold for.

Sterling signed a contract through 2017...as long as he completes that contract or is sold at higher wages he has benefited...

Make them leave him out of the squad two and look pon him face. LOL!!!!

That's exactly the risk he is taking. The problem here is one of wanting to break the agreement before hand - the club is amenable to that offering him £100k/week, but that doesn't seem to be the issue (money) as the player wants to go for other reasons - has he said why by the way? I do not put it past FSG to make an example of him. John Henry is a serious a$$hole when him ready (just ask the Marlins MLB team that he bought, gutted, and sold after using public money to build a true money pit of a stadium) and doesn't strike me as the kind who is going to let the tail (players) wag the dog (owners). But, hey, it is great theater, where it goes, no one knows.

leave him out of the squad based on what? merit or badmind? if it is merit no problem...if it is badmind then that will reflect in the standings...leaving him out of the squad will hurt Liverpool more than it will Sterling...

what indication has been given that Sterling wants to break the contract? all i have heard him say is that he will not re-sign with Liverpool...

nope .... "you have to haggle" ....

Got yuh!

Just curious what do you think is his market value?

Frankly I think comparatively speaking somewhere around zilch, nutten i.e. about $5,000,000. What are you buying save potential that it is hoped will mature into good player. The question is, based on his years in 'pool's 1st TEAM is it he is not as smart as we wish or is it at a different school=in different learning environment =better teachers he moves toward full potential at a faster rate?

What do you think?