Tale of the tape! Sterling versus Coutinho!!!

I don't know what to tell you, I think you are a helpless romantic, Sterling is 20 and coutinho is 22 and Sterling has already out produced in his first two full years at liverpool.

Keep it simple! I'm not discussing how good Coutinho is. We are comparing him and Sterling.

And bottom line is Sterling out produces him even in the area that Coutinho supposed to be the boss. Coutinho is very close to Ross Barkley lots of good one on one skill but nothing to show for it, just 'pretty dunces' is how one Clarendon High school teacher used to describe the pretty girls who failed to utilize the grey matter in their heads.

Looking at total goals scored by pool (51) and number of his assists at (5) he produced at 9.8% rate as the primary creative attacking mid while real am like fabregas produced 18 assists of 69 or generated 26% of their goals directly with the very last pass.

You can only produce assist if people is scoring goals. How many goals Liverpool forwards have? Ballo, Sterling, Lambert, anyone?

We won't even touch that one, Sass!

What stat really accounts for assists that are not assists?

A nex' "comeediat"! a term my late grandfather (RIP) used regularly!

Nice! Gonna use it like is an original!

Stoni, erm.. are you re-writing the stats? Your original post said he scored FIVE goals, not two...Coutinho 5 in 99 vs Sterling 7 in 84 c ..5% success vs 8% success, IMO, not a hell of a lot of difference.
                  It's actually a difference in Coutinho's favour as Sterling has been used as a target man and Coutinho more as a play maker. The fact of the matter is that the stats are misleading either way. The stat that I would like them to come up with is "wide open misses" and see how many Liverpool players top that list. We would own that one. Llana, Gerrard, Coutinho, Sterling, Balotelli, Allen ... jesus ... the list so long me jes' wan' fi

neither Liverpool or the Brazillian national team nuh think it is poor.
                    ...but is each or either totally satisfied?

Sass: Let me give you a gentle push. TEAMs are selected from available players. Sometimes the best available is crap! ...but that is the best available!!!

Think on that...pleeeeease?

...but is each or either totally satisfied?

Sass: Let me give you a gentle push. TEAMs are selected from available players. Sometimes the best available is crap! ...but that is the best available!!!

Think on that...pleeeeease?
                      So Karl - who else would Brazil pick over Coutinho (who is presumably not available)?

Stoni would want a definition for "wide open misses", and quite rightly so!

Ask Jawge and he will tell you about Brazil's pool.

Last I heard BR was very pleased with the output.

http://prosoccertalk.nbcsports.com/2...pools-false-9/

http://www.squawka.com/news/brendan-...outinho/364256

http://www.tribalfootball.com/articl...7#.VV4ASZ3D_L8

PFA team of the year??? Let me see if fact will play a role in what you are trying to say.

So Karl - who else would Brazil pick over Coutinho (who is presumably not available)?
                            I will Sass, after you name your Brazil's 24 or 32.
                            Your squad please?

So a dat it come down to?? I am not the coach and I don't know all a Brazil players but I know Pele is not available, he is recovering.

All I know the coach have confident that he is playing good and will be a part of his squad.

Ok, I will give you that, now tell me the same for the assist, whose favor is that.all top attacking mids on their team are doing a lot more than five, he is twenty eighth on the assist list, read, ineffective!! How does that performance get epl player recognition or Lfc player of the year??