Hmmmm might be something here!!!!??!

Tevez was treated well by Man U fans DESPITE his tracherous act.
    It is my belief that the US is the most medicated society on Earth,serious questions about if anyone here should be held to any contract they signed.
    The former heavyweight boxing champ from England,Sterling,Ben Johnson etc,I claim all of them.

"
      Tevez was treated well by Man U fans DESPITE his tracherous act."

One simply question, you think Tevez would say the same????

Now think of Liverpool and Sterling.

Anywhere in the world you go, fans are fickle. If you play sports anywhere at all you would realize that.

Sass,Tevez was REALLY treated well by Man U fans during that time,Falcao is facing fkak for doing nothing productive but enjoys good treatment from the fans in attendance..
        I am now thinking about Liverpool and its fans and you have a different 'think' coming if you feel there are parallels U cound draw.

http://www1.skysports.com/football/n...onth-to-decide

He thinks the manager and united didn't treat him well. Oh well. I am sure there must have been a few Manu fans who were not pleased with his comment. 3000 people at the meeting and you hear a faint boo??? so. I am sure many cheered.

Suh,you know the fans were unkind to Tevez but you do not know exactly what they did because Tevez forgot to say?

http://www.soccerfanbase.com/blog/43...-booing-tevez/

Come on Rocky. Come on.

So maybe if I answer your question you will answer my two questions.
                Yeah Fergie would have done better in the CL,the oversight seemed inconsequential regarding the EPL though.

Good job Sass,point made!

you don't answer my question. The question is could he have done better to keep Pogba? I am not talking about EPL or CL.

Does it makes any difference though?If Pogba would be useful regarding the CL then Fergie would have done better keeping the middielder,so as not to dwell on trivial differences..cinsuder my answer a resounding yes to your general question,now will you please answer mine?

Don't think he could have done better. I just watch Sunderland and Defoe playing left back. It doesn't matter, Sterling would may would have left anyway.

The bottom line Sass, which you have taken pains to point out is that NO SET of fans has the market cornered when it comes to moral high ground. You name the sport, there is always a group of fans who, having a perception of disloyalty to their club by a player, will burn shirts, throw objects and boo... bound to happen. And far be it for any of us to dictate to a player what he should do, stay or go! Ultimately, he will do what he thinks is in his best interest; time might prove wrong or right, but once a decision is made the player will always rationalise and justify his decision. So de ting set! as the cliche goes!

I actually said right from the get go that Balo and Lambert would not be a good fit for the style of ball pool was playing last year. Both of those players are not creators, they are both limited mobility wise and need a long spoon to keep them fed, pool style was constant movement. I thought this was his creation, his signature but those moves plus pushing out Johnson, not creating any kind of rhythm in the lineup with multiple changes almost every game tells a story of some degree of bewilderment.

Thank you sah. Bwoy you sum it up good fi me. There is a reason they are called fan and not air conditioner.LOL!!!!

The b ottom line Sass, which you have taken pains to point out is that NO SET of fans has the market cornered when it comes to moral high ground. You name the sport, there is always a group of fans who, having a perception of disloyalty to their club by a player, will burn shirts, throw objects and boo... bound to happen. And far be it for any of us to dictate to a player what he should do, stay or go! Ultimately, he will do what he thinks is in his best interest; time might prove wrong or right, but once a decision is made the player will always rationalise and justify his decision. So de ting set! as the cliche goes!
                                Exactly!

I can bet that in the past, probably distant past, some Liverpool supporters also prevented a black man from boarding a train in Paris!