Bashy

I don't like how we are always changing the design of the national jersey like it's fashion week. Firstly, I think we have too much yellow in our jersey when there are two other colours in our national flag that have equal or maybe more predominant weight in our history. The overuse of yellow came about under the Rene Simoes era and it's too close to Brazil. The green and the black should be more predominant in our jersey which makes us more internationally recognizable. The top football countries don't change their jerseys with every competition. And for Godsakes, put the players' names on the back of the jerseys.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I don't like it, the kappa kit had a cleaner look. I'll buy and support though, hopefully it's not like the kappa kit which was no where to be found for purchase.

Buy two!

Unlike Bricktop, I won't have any problem with mines a suck on!

yea man xxl.

Extremely sound points Jangle.
            I do, however,like the design.
            When Burrell asserted that the new design would be pleasing(to the eyes),I thought notthing of it because of previous assertion of getting a coach with european flair.
            The designer had to work with limited colours and still the end product epitomizes clearly an artistic touch.
            My only gripe is why is that thingy partially bocking our flag ?
            I would ask Marley(if in fact it was her decision)why she used a caucasian to model the new jersey?
            Last edited by Rockman; May 18, 2015, 11:55 AM.

that thingy may be a sales tag

And the caucasian model too, me teacher.
                Just unacceptable given she is a Marley.

There are Jamaicans of that hue enuh! the "model" might be a poster... u never know

True,but even so,you are giving undue credence to a minority,and we have to be mindful of subliminal messages..
                    My guess is national interests and consciousness take a backseat to commercial ones,that is most unfortunate and obvious with that thingy inserted above our national flag and partially blocking it too.
                    Last edited by Rockman; May 18, 2015, 12:39 PM.

Rockman, how do you know that it is a Caucasian model? Also, why does it matter. From a marketing perspective, only a handful of Jamaicans will buy the shirt. Otherwise, majority will be purchased by Caucasians outside Jamaica.

You should also not forget two things.
                      1) There are Caucasian Jamaicans as well
                      2) Bob Marley's father (her grandfather) was white. Ms. Marley may therefore not feel the prejudice you feel against people who are white.
                      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

A Bricky that inna him Jersey. LOL!!!

Rockman, it isn't a big deal who model the jersey. If the model modeling a shirt is taking precedence over our national interest and conciousness, then we have major problems.

Also as Gamma pointed out, the thing over the JFF Logo (not the national flag) is at most a sales tag. Romai's logo is on the other side already, why would they put it on the left as well?
                          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Originally posted by Shola View Post
                            yea man xxl.
                            I was not talking about...you know what, mek mi just leave dis alone!

...that thingy inserted above our national flag and partially blocking it too.
                              That thingy could be a sales tag that is removed one you've bought it.

Yeah Tilla and Mr President,gamma brought that to my attention too,I just did not look deep enough into what he was saying.It now appears to literally be only a sales tag.
                                Last edited by Rockman; May 18, 2015, 01:27 PM.