I do hope LvG realize how the team struggle when

• I do hope LvG realize how the team struggle when

Carrick is absent. Is there a plan to find a replacement for Carrick? I've heard that Ilkay Gundogan is a target ... fine ... but now Arsenal is showing interest?

I must say that this season is ending anti-climatic for me. Chel$ki won the league with 3 weeks to go and the top 4 is basically sealed. The most disappointing thing though is that 2 teams have already been relegated which makes the usual dogfight going into the final weeks null and void. Now, all I have as entertainment is the million and one transfer speculations for the summer.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

At a cursory glance it seems though that the one relegation spot is still "up for grabs" among (about) five teams. I haven't looked at the matchups but the matches that any of those teams play should be played with some amount of intensity.

one such is Leicester/Arsenal

I was just looking and I think you mean SUNDERLAND v Arsenal, no? Leicester and Sunderland also clash and that should be a good fight as they both are potential candidates for the drop zone.

yeah yuh right Peter R