• 17 quotes from Brendan Rodgers that will make you cringe

17 quotes from Brendan Rodgers that will make you cringe
    David Lyons
    PUBLISHED
    27/04/2015 | 11:35SHARE
    OPEN GALLERY 1
    In the immediate aftermath of Liverpool's lacklustre scoreless draw at the Hawthorns on Saturday, Brendan Rodgers surprised nobody with his post-game analysis.
    "I thought we were excellent. We didn't get the win, but our overall game was outstanding," he said.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...-31174543.html

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

This is written by someone with too much time on his hands. He needs help!

I can guarantee you that you could replace "Brendan Rogers" with any ("big") coach's name and come up with the same article. ~ sigh~

not even X woulda write that.

X woulda write it, but it woulda mek even less sense.

Suh BR is a big name coach?Unnuh nuh get it,dem entitled.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Did you notice that I put "big" in parentheses?? I's up to you if you want to call him big or not. The point is my comment IMO, applies to ANY coach. Cho man!

The other point is that if it were the coach of let's for argument say Rovers United, (did you ever read Roy of the Rovers? not Blackburn either), the article would never even make toilet paper(s)... just saying!

The campaign has been a huge disappointment and appalling recent displays – lacking motivation, any tactical nous, resembling everything but a Liverpool side – have plunged the Northern Irishman’s position to new depths and under genuine threat.

Rodgers is now at the mercy of the clubs ruthless owners, Fenway Sports Group, with only four meaningless Premier League games left and the severity of the situation reaching boiling point.

So what are the owners do with Rodgers?

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04...should-fsg-do/

Big should have never been in your point,even in parenthesis.Im nuh entitled, dem ting deh yuh earn.

The campaign has been a huge disappointment and appalling recent displays – lacking motivation, any tactical nous, resembling everything but a Liverpool side – have plunged the Northern Irishman’s position to new depths and under genuine threat.

Rodgers is now at the mercy of the clubs ruthless owners, Fenway Sports Group, with only four meaningless Premier League games left and the severity of the situation reaching boiling point.

So what are the owners do with Rodgers?

http://www.thisisanfield.com/2015/04...should-fsg-do/

Big should have never been in your point,even in parenthesis.Im nuh entitled, dem ting deh yuh earn.
                  Xcuse me - do you have any other sources other than "thisisanfield.com"? You gwaan like dem deh bloggers are the Ensteins of football to raht.

Gimmie your sources... Lol.... I doubt it would be different, he is going the question is when or how soon.

My sources? Liverpool history: Bill Shankley, Joe Fagan, Bob Paisley, Emlyn Hughes, Ray Clemence, Phil Neal, Alan Hansen, Steven Gerrard, Ian Rush, Kenny Dalglish, Kevin Keegan ... but I doubt you know who they are.

Roy Hodgson?

An era that looks nothing like today,and therein lies the problem.There are limits to granting extensions(December,if Pool wins the FA Cup,to the end of the season,and quite likely to the beginning of next season)even for you based on the professed love for Pool.
                          When will you pass judgement Sir Paul Marin?

Paul has consistently been on the wrong side of LFC history he sided with H&G when they booted out Rafa , embraced Hodgson who took us to relegation , rejected Kenny Daglish that gave us a cup , rejected Rafa again for a youth coach BR, 3 seasons that flattered to decieve , the anamoly being running up the standard being midtable ! lost in the wilderness with no sight of a water hole ,his dilusion has him wandering , searching for a that hole which will take him into a 4th season of drought , looking for the spring of life.

Embarrasing what he has been exposed as on the site, a slanderous mouth piece literally bellowing nothing of sense , and the site knows it.

Paul has consistently been on the wrong side of LFC history h...... searching for a that hole which will take him into a 4th season of drought ....
                              Erm...xcuse me...but have ALWAYS been on the right side of LFC history...which is the support for the manager, the team and the establishment first before all others...RED TIL DEAD. I have never run to another team - have you? Mr. ThisisAnfield. And by the way...I found the hole...it is in your head.