17 quotes from Brendan Rodgers that will make you cringe

BRENDAN RODGERS: YOU’VE LOST THAT LOVIN’ FEELIN’

SOME years ago I was living in London and I started dating this girl I’d met at work. We hit it off immediately and as the months went by we saw more and more of each other. At some point we figured it made sense to move in with each other. For starters I was staying at her place virtually every night, and it also made no sense to be paying two separate rents at London prices.
    For a while things were great; electrifyingly good. We started thinking about a future together. Tentatively at first, but then more seriously as time went by and we realised we worked well together. Everyone really liked her and a long-term future seemed to make perfect sense.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/0...-lovin-feelin/

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

BRENDAN RODGERS: YOU’VE LOST THAT LOVIN’ FEELIN’

SOME years ago I was living in London and I started dating this girl I’d met at work. We hit it off immediately and as the months went by we saw more and more of each other. At some point we figured it made sense to move in with each other. For starters I was staying at her place virtually every night, and it also made no sense to be paying two separate rents at London prices.
      For a while things were great; electrifyingly good. We started thinking about a future together. Tentatively at first, but then more seriously as time went by and we realised we worked well together. Everyone really liked her and a long-term future seemed to make perfect sense.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/0...-lovin-feelin/
      Why you never post this one? You good at tearing down Rodgers, but turn a blind eye to the flaws in others. Nah mek u get weh!

There are times when I wonder whether there is some sort of collective amnesia given the clamour around Benitez. A significant portion of the support both in the ground and on the forums etc despised Benitez. I don’t know exactly why they did (too clever for his own good, stubborn, media pressure, the malaise that sets in around Liverpool managers when they look like they can reach the promised land but can’t quite get there) but they did. They really did. They hated him. It isn’t too strong a word for the level of irrational bile thrown at him. Benitez was hated. There is nothing to suggest it would be any different a second time around. In fact, there is a lot to suggest it would be worse.

http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/0...a-big-mistake/

When you can read between his admission of mitigating factors , basically an admission that Rafa operated in handcuffs, yet he can given credit to his mastery you can see why its not an article worth posting ,disingenious article to support another year of mediocrity.

He would have to explain mitigating to get a post from me , by then he would have admitted why Rafa is the man.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

When you can read between his admission of mitigating factors , basically an admission that Rafa operated in handcuffs, yet he can given credit to his mastery you can see why its not an article worth posting ,disingenious article to support another year of mediocrity.

He would have to explain mitigating to get a post from me , by then he would have admitted why Rafa is the man.
          His "admission of mitigating factors" is not limited to Rafa eedy-boo...it is there for any manager. The man clearly said "any league win is likely to come despite the mitigating circumstances not due to them being alleviated."

"Benitez track record over the last 10 years suggests he is no surer thing for the Holy Grail than Rodgers. In the two seasons he surpassed 80 points at Anfield he followed it up dipping beneath 70. And in one of those seasons we got to a European Cup Final. Because Rafa Benitez is terrific; great at European banquets with fine wine. But less good at bread and butter. And bread and butter is the one that we want." - And after him saying this, you think he will admit that "Rafa is the man"? My laawwd...fool neva see fool-fool till him see dis eediat.

I heard it flew over the QPR Game

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-co...odgers-out.png

I wish I was there with those that love this club.