the real question

• the real question

can arsenal get 18/18 points and will Chelsea drop 10 points or more in the next 6 games?

for non gunners fans: is it more likely that arsenal will get the 18 points or that Chelsea will get 8 points or less?

What if Arsenal gets all 18 and Chelsea gets sufficient points?
    We were beaten by Chelsea and the lads are dusappointed with themselves,they will bve looking to make amends.To compound matters,a certain fly by night team now hitch up backa Man U enjoying a easier fixture too.
    We will be clicking on all cylinders comes mid May,win all 18 points??

It is more likely that Gunners wll get the eighteen than Chelsea getting eight or fewer points. In other words I don't see Chelsea losing enough points to let you guys in. The most you can hope to do is get those eighteen points and solidify second place. Break a leg in the FA Cup final BTW.

The most Arsenal can get from their remaining games is 15, not 18. Their next game is against Chelsea and after Chelsea win that, then the Blues will only have to win one more from 5 to be champs. They could have this wrapped up by next Wednesday.

Look at the games remaining for Chelsea:
        Arsenal (A)
        Leicester (A
        C'Palace (H)
        Liverpool (H)
        West Brom (A)
        Sunderlad (H)

What are the chances that they cannot get the required points from those games? It would have to be a colossal failure of Mourinho and his system for Arsenal to become champs.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

The most Arsenal can get from their remaining games is 15, not 18. Their next game is against Chelsea and after Chelsea win that, then the Blues will only have to win one more from 5 to be champs. They could have this wrapped up by next Wednesday.

Look at the games remaining for Chelsea:
          Arsenal (A)
          Leicester (A
          C'Palace (H)
          Liverpool (H)
          West Brom (A)
          Sunderlad (H)

What are the chances that they cannot get the required points from those games? It would have to be a colossal failure of Mourinho and his system for Arsenal to become champs.
          Really Tilla? Do you think Jose suffer fools? He will be parking a bigger bus than the one he parked against Man U.

But Arsenal not going to beat the Empire to collect all those points that y'all hoping to get.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Whatever it takes Dunny, make it happen. If it means a strong defensive game to take you out of your comfort zone, then that is what should be done.

Call Jose what you may, but I think it is an idiot manager who puts sttyle over substance. Win first and everything after.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Whatever it takes Dunny, make it happen. If it means a strong defensive game to take you out of your comfort zone, then that is what should be done.

Call Jose what you may, but I think it is an idiot manager who puts sttyle over substance. Win first and everything after.
                Indeed Tilla, however that double decker will be trampled on and pushed aside!!

But Arsenal not going to beat the Empire to collect all those points that y'all hoping to get.
                  Come out a big people argument and wait your turn . You will be dealt with severely when your time arrive!!

I love the archive feature on this forum.
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                      Come out a big people argument and wait your turn . You will be dealt with severely when your time arrive!!

Dunny ,in my opinion,was being reckless by choosing the word severely,that guarantees an Arsenal victory.The reason why Arsenal fans believe they will win has to do with their previous victory is quite similar to Chelsea's.
                        The days of a team beating Man U severely are over,and lightening striking the same place twice is a tall order.Arsenal has improved since our match in question but two things remain unknown;how will Arsenal react to a side presing for possession,and Wengers choice of starting eleven(the team that has consistently done well or a tailored one for Man U?).
                        I must admit,I was very disappointed losing the games against Chelsea and Arsenal,so that has to be given weight.Arsenal better be at its very best or my team will embarrass them.
                        Last edited by Rockman; April 21, 2015, 10:52 AM.

Dunny ,in my opinion,was being reckless by choosing the word severely,that guarantees an Arsenal victory.The reason why Arsenal fans believe they will win has to do with their previous victory is quite similar to Chelsea's.
                          The days of a team beating Man U severely are over,and lightening striking the same place twice is a tall order.Arsenal has improved since our match in question but two things remain unknown;how will Arsenal react to a side presing for possession,and Wengers choice of starting eleven(the team that has consistently done well or a tailored one for Man U?).
                          I must admit,I was very disappointed losing the games against Chelsea and Arsenal,so that has to be given weight.Arsenal better be at its very best or my team will embarrass them.
                          Our starting 11 is not a secret Boss!! No matter who starts your team will get beat.

It would not be a big deal if Arsenal were to win. I that would only be putting off the inevitable a couple more games. I don't expect Arsenal to win all their remaining games, so I'm not worried.

Jose can afford to attack Arsenal and play with less caution, as let's face it, you are no ManUre.

There you go again with those profound statements.