True Costa would have made a difference, don't know about Remy. However Manu have about 4 or 4 players just from the last game that is injured.
Ok win by Chel$ki
Which last game are you talking? The game played between the two at Old Trafford or ManUre last game at City last week? Recall that ManUre salvaged a draw at Old Trafford against Chelsea in the dying moments of the game then with Chelsea down to 10 men.
As to the game with City, frankly, City just was not ready for ManUre and that is why they were steam rolled by them. Not taking anything away from ManUre, as they played well against City, but Pellgrini "just neva dida plan", never made the adjustments to contain and just allowed ManUre to play however they wanted. They doinated the wings, put in their crosses in the middle and dominated the midfield. City's defense was in shambles for the most part.
Anyway, that is all I have got to say on this."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
X, a gwine leave this alone. As they say in Jamaica, cock roach nuh business inna fowl fight."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
That was all it needed or just don't lose."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Tilla the fact is at least 4 players who played last week didn't play. Rooney would have been a better player upfront. Falcao was toothless against your defense.
Not taking anything away but Falcao has been poor for Manu.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Sass, a team's strength should not only be based on the first 11 they put on the field. As I said before, we can make assertions as to what could have been or not been, but we will never know. Crucial players were missing from both sides.Chelses is not the same attacking prowess without Costa up front. Then Mourinho's second string striker Remy also got injured in training. You talk as if you are not sure of Remy's impact, but he is very good and has scored in the last 4 games in which he has played.
Anyway, as I said, a team can only play whatever team you put in front of them. I am sure if those players which you said were missing, if they were available, Mourinho would have devised a different strategy to contain them and beat them. MU defense would also have had to deal with a more potent striker, so it all balances out.
Onto other games Sass. You can't cry over spilt milk. It is all a part of the game."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
It is simple Tilla, some players are irreplaceable and if you have a few of those missing it is not the same. Ask Man City. Yes you had a weak area, still not sure about Remy but you had no other weakness as per say on Saturday.
You did your job anyhow.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.