Chelsea v Man U preview

• Chelsea v Man U preview

Really looking forward to this game. Can Man U pick up all 3 points? Would be interesting to see how Chelsea handle a defeat at this stage of the season.
    Carrick, Rojo, Blind and Jones are all injured and will miss the game for Man U.
    Chelsea have Costa missing and Remy doubtful.

It's going to be very sticky for the Empire with our main players out.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

LvG should not have sidelined Blackett,otherwise we would not really miss Rojo(who probably woukd not have started anyway if unconvincing Jones as available.
      Blind is definitely needed against the better teams and Carrick is tye unsung hero for Mn U.
      Fellaini and Herrera are capable players too,so I expect Man U to win with Young being a workhorse on the left flank playing behind De Maria.

Chelsea need to win 4 games from their last 7 game to ensure that the second place team, Arsenal, even if they win all their remaining 6, can only finish a close second. What are the chances that Arsenal win their next 6 game and Chelsea fail to win 4 out of 7?
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

2-2 draw.

I am not only into the losing matrix. 3 draws is the same as 2 losses

Wow!!! that is a list.

what you going to do when you have so many left back in the team?
                rojo, shaw, blind, blackett, young, and Phil jones can slot in.

Not having Carricj really sucks,Herera is being asked to be both a defenvuve mifielder and and offebsuve one,if he has problem pulling that iff then instinctively Rooney is going ti be pulled inti the midfield.I think we will win be dominating the flanks,Herrera will be busy with the rask of interupting Chelsea's capable midfield.

Manu need to make Young and Matta drag out Terry and the only slow backs out on the wing. If they they can do that it will create good chances.

We can easily compensate if Blind by using De Marua in frint if Young,Blackett only possible problem is not being game ready.
                      The strength is clearly on the keft side of the field though,and the deep pool is really appreciated.

Agree.

Di Maria is not a true fit for Blind right now. Di Maria want to do too much with the ball. Blind read the game and tackle well and keep it simply.

Until DiMaria start doing that he can be a liability. He makes too many Mazy runs and half cross, half shots.

Young would be the one compensating,and De Maria is being fielded because he is more game ready than the inactive options.

Leave young alone. He needs to be right where he is. He crosses are pin perfect and his runs are good. He doesn't lose many balls right now and there is always that added penalty when you need one. LOL!!!!

DiMaria needs to find himself. Young playing better than him right now. I am sure LVG won't change that.