X to become fully commited to City next season

By introducing those new variables into the equation,it becomes less of a question of should BR be replaced and more so a question who should be his replacement.

Comparing apples to oranges,the coaches you named have done enough to remove dissent from their fans,BR is not worthy to be in such company,he is in a precarious position just like Pelligrini who happens to have won..and in an eviable position in tge EPL standings.

How do you get in such company??? That is what the man trying to do.

Again there is no vacancy at Liverpool, something you and X don't seem to realize and Rodgers is not looking a new job, unlike Rafa which he seems to do every off season these days.

Rafa being available often is by itself not damning ,just consider Mourinho.
          Trying to get into that company,bredrin you put him in there.
          Look,Pool has ended its relationships with coaches that seemed to be on the right course,how BR's job remains secured to you is mind boggling .

You speak in parables Rocky, what variables into what equation?
            Unuh fi cease an sekkle! u an yu fren X How come X don' post dese articles but only those that cry down de gaffer??

BACK, SACK OR CRACK? THE CASE FOR BRENDAN RODGERS

by Rob Gutmann // 10 April 2015 // 46 Comments

Football - FA Premier League - Tottenham Hotspur FC v Liverpool FC

BRENDAN Rodgers — just lay off him, yeah?

It’s a timeless one, isn’t it? Being fickle about a manager. Like the slag-off recidivists that we are, we love to lump it all at his door the very moment things look a little bit dodgy. Yet, as day follows night, you can trust the fan to turn on the boss at the first hint of frustration. The fan knows it’s wrong. He or she can’t be this stupid. Maybe it’s the sense of powerlessness. Or is it simply that the football machine is guilty of feeding the frenzy by relenting to the cycle of backing and then sacking managers within ever decreasing cycles?
            http://www.theanfieldwrap.com/2015/0...endan-rodgers/

Items b,c,and d in Paul Marin's post.

Why is it mindboggling? None of us is safe but until Liverpool or Rodgers say otherwise it is.

Because those named coaches' teams are in enviable positions in their domestic leagues,that is not the case with BR's Pool.
                  If Pool has replaced coaches that seemed better poised to make a difference then no chance of BR being replaced is mind boggling boss.

That is the different between you and a true fan. That is the difference between you and a true football lover.

Him wou'dn undastan'....

By introducing those new variables into the equation,it becomes less of a question of should BR be replaced and more so a question who should be his replacement.
                      Why should he be replaced? When your club was a get tear down for 7 years under Slurgie's first few years, how different would your club's history had been had that mentality prevailed? Rodgers is probably going to be sacked if he doesn't reach top 4. The FSG folks to my way of thinking are probably very clear that the top 4 is a non-negotiable objective. The funny thing is that if City "keep it up", we just might sneak in...then what a ting. My concern right now more than anything else is that he takes Villa seriously. Benteke is the prem's on form striker and Agbonlahor is playing great, not to mention Richardson. We can't take that game lightly. Even so, I wouldn't be surprised if BR got sacked even if he won the FA Cup if we fell out of the top 4.

So with only a little more than a handful of games it is still not definite if he should remain the coach?
                        The dissenting views too will have to wait until the end of the season to be justified or rubbished.
                        Last edited by Rockman; April 14, 2015, 02:43 PM.

Show me when they replaced a 5th placed coach. Why would they replaced a coach who has ended the season very well, having one of the best record in Europe since Christmas, especially with one who has a very bad record since Christmas.

Think Rocky, Rodgers is one the best young coaches not just in England. Liverpool let him and there will be a lot of very good teams wanting him, don't buy into the hype.

Liverpool would be very foolish to think about getting rid of Rodgers this season. He has given them their best year in a long time last year and they are not in a bad position after selling his their prized asset in Suarez and Gerrard and is a very young team. Why not build on that????

Reasonable views.

Yuh good wid talking outta both sides a yuh.....,suh yuh cant see why he should be replaced but yuh wouldnt be surprised if he got sacked ?...must be a reason why yuh nuh surprise , people questioning and calling for his head is not done in a vaccum , there must be lucid reasons why !

Liverpool legend wants Rafa Benitez back at Anfield (and says he WILL lead City to title)

RAFA BENITEZ will guide Manchester City to the Premier League title, according to Bruce Grobbelaar.

By BEN JEFFERSON
                              PUBLISHED: 11:06, Tue, Apr 14, 2015 | UPDATED: 11:12, Tue, Apr 14, 2015

http://www.express.co.uk/sport/footb...anchester-City

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.