• Manchester Derby

Ya Ya Toure is one of the biggest mercenary in
    Football, the guy is just not interested unless the ball drops at his
    feet. City may as well be playing with 10 men

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
    Ya Ya Toure is one of the biggest mercenary in
    Football, the guy is just not interested unless the ball drops at his
    feet. City may as well be playing with 10 men
    Really?! No credit to how MU handled him?

ManUre did not have to do anything special to contain Toure. He kept himself in check with his sluggishness and non-involvement in the game. Toure has two methods of operation, on or off. Today he was off big time.

If you want to take some credit for how you guys closed him down, go ahead. But then you should give other teams over the last five games the same credit too as he has been non-existent in those games too.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

He didn't need any handling. Man U deserve great credit for their recent performances they have negotiated some difficult fixtures brilliantly

Give Fellani a little bit more credit, he was all over Toure in this one.

ManUre did not have to do anything special to contain Toure. He kept himself in check with his sluggishness and non-involvement in the game. Toure has two methods of operation, on or off. Today he was off big time.

If you want to take some credit for how you guys closed him down, go ahead. But then you should give other teams over the last five games the same credit too as he has been non-existent in those games too.
            Ok, I guess the positioning of the Belgian didn't affect his performance. Since the removal of the Belgian and Carrick's injury didn't we suddenly see more of Yaya? Give some credit bredren.

Yaya contained Yaya, not the Belgian. He needs to step up his game as this is the 4th defeat for them in their last 6 games. He has not been influential in those games.
              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Chelsea is next.

Give Fellani a little bit more credit, he was all over Toure in this one.
                  Sass has Toure been interested since he didn't get his birthday cake? Fellaini had no reason to worry about Toure today and Toure wasn't interested in getting close to Fellaini so Many City was playing with 10 men

Chelsea is next.
                    True. Hope history on on our side. Van Gaal has never won against his former student Mourinho.

Ah,hugging any and everything.
                      Rooney was terrible today,my guess that will chabge wheb we play Chelsea.Fellaini isn't exactly easy to neutralize,I have yet to see anyone do it.Valencia is overdue to have another stellar game,you have no one that can stop his decisive runs.If Rojo starts(Jones had a decent game today),we will have the majority of possessions.

Just do me a favour,bench Chambelain in the Mab U game.We really need to finish second to have a fairly decent season.

Ah,hugging any and everything.
                          Why not. I am sure you would use it if it were working in your favor.

It only gets you so far though,boss.

One step at a time Rocky! The Arsenal game is not the next one