Questions I Would Love To Hear A Reporter Ask Burrell?

It's sad that we should have to go through
    such great lengths to prove that this forum is valued. At one time this forum was like a family; I think the Prof. started to include us; this way he could achieve a high state of unity with the team. We went in question answer mode with the prof. ( I think the prof knows Portia by name ) Rboyz family member was a regular poster here. To add to Jangle's point ; a year ago I spoke with someone who officially gets around in JA and he was surprised at how much I knew about Ja (I kept my treasure chest secret) I think I finally told him it's the RBOYZ. site. I would say; if any Jakan who live abroad wants to catch up on info and reintegrate in Ja. this site would be the place to start. If this place wasn't of value I would be gone a long time ago. Through time though we have slipped in the football arena (in terms of doing interviews and more interaction with players) and I think this is because the prof. left JA.

If we had worked with the Prof. and his blueprint, we would be kings (not Mexico) in this region. We as a people fail to see greatness at times and find ways to destroy a good thing.

Boxhill has always told me he would be open to an interview.
      I thought it was conditional? Or was that when he first got into office?

(needed to be edited)
      Last edited by Tilla; June 14, 2007, 02:21 PM.
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

He has not granted many interview, but I have reason to believe that we might get one soon.
        Hurry up an get it as we would really like to hear from him. Impress on him bro MO that fans are interested in understanding his thinking.

Oh how we miss the Simoes' "Dear Jamaicans" articles. The difference though is that Simoes loved to be in the spotlight. He was king when he was in Jamaica.
        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Nuh fret. Sickko is not our first detractor and he won't be our last.

Will have to take back your press "credentials" or is this just a reflection of the type of journalism we now have in Jamaica? Full of sensationalism, skirting the real issues and sermonizing to the masses.

You need to let go of that one Mosiah or you'll never go forward. Yes, it was an unfortunate, disrespectful statement at the time but now it's irrelevant unless of course you do need a sea bath to wash off all the 'saltness'.

Very true, I have identified myself with the RBSC with about 3 Jamaican coaches (2 Brazilian and a Jamaican)and was able to talk one-on-one about our football at practice sessions here in TT.
                It's all politics as usual, shout loudly for the candidate you like, keep quiet when nothing happens.

It's not the statement, Exile. Truss mi, I've been told to do worse! It's what the statement represents. It represents, this is my bizniz not the public's. It represents, transparency? That's for glass! It represents, possible corruption!

Tilla yuh fi stap yuh
                    know boss. How yuh fi sy dat Iyah? Prof.Simoes took it on himself to teach the whole island some basics of football. Did you ever stop to think that all that the Prof. wrote is apparent among the populace of brasil? This is why Brasil and other nations are able to use football as acultural expression. I bet if the Prof. came and didn't write us, or conducted interviews, you would say "him nuh bizniz wid wi or him nuh too inna wi" I like his letters and I truly miss his interviews, personally I learnt a lot from the prof. (I finally got an insight on why Brasil is on top). How can you see that as hogging spotlight? That's the only thing you gather? I could tell what the team was doing correct and not doing correct because of Prof.Simoes's writings. The island was one with the team at the time.

Jawge, sarry, never meant to touch the Lord's annointed.