Questions I Would Love To Hear A Reporter Ask Burrell?

• Questions I Would Love To Hear A Reporter Ask Burrell?

1. When you left office, the Jamaica Football Federation was almost bankrupt, drowning in debt not only incurred BY you, but also
    PAYABLE TO YOU. Why do you deserve a second chance after you nearly ran the Jamaica Football Federation into oblivion?

2. When Crenston Boxhill took office, he made eliminating JFF's
    debts owed mostly to you a top priority. If this caused problems
    with the quality of Jamaican football, how can you criticize him when
    he was working to clean up the mess you created?

3. While you were out of office, there is a perception among the public that you are in cahoots with Jack Warner, whose intergrity has been seriously questioned.

What do you say to the public perception is that you have been not acting in the best interests of Jamaican football, but acting in the best interests of Trinidad & Tobago football.?

For example, Bahrain Football Association was willing to pay Jamaica Football Federation big money for a training camp in Jamaica, as well as a friendly match prior to their World Cup playoff
    with Trinidad. The deal was set, but the word came from CONCACAF that it would not be allowed.

4. Most of the players from the 1998 World Cup side are gone from international football. Assuming the ages of members of the current national side are 20 to 25 years old, they would have been
    11 to 16 years old in 1998. How much of the World Cup money did you spend to develop football for players age 11 through 16?

5. Your bakery sponsors several parish leagues. Is this sponsorship a sincere attempt to develop football, or was it just a ploy to buy votes at the next JFF election?
    Last edited by Bruce; June 12, 2007, 06:53 PM.

"go jump inna the Sea"

Cho funny but since them set up the new forum a man can't even hide them identity.

Good questions

(mek mi save and print dis before mi gaa mi yard.)

Bruce is a good thing seh yuh nuh live a JamDown cause yuh would be flirting wid danger there. Reporters a yaad kno dem place. Yuh naw find no yaad reporter (including our resident one) a ask dem kind a direct questions deh. Especially to Men Of Power.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

why has there not been a national coaching during your tenure,dont jamaican coaches deserve to be educated in order to someday have a chance to coach national teams or are we going to be stuck with downswell,carl brown or jackie walters rotating around forever?

Then why yuh think the RBSC reporter was told to go jump in the sea?

We are not beholden to anyone. Wi bad from wi bawn!

Mosiah/Burrell..Why the Hatred

Mosiah...Mi haffi guh tell Burrell fi apologize fi di "Jump inna di sea" comment....mek u hate him suh.

Anyway, we all can agree that Burrell has done alot more for Jamaica than Boxhill will come close to....Remember, Boxhill had most of his achievements in his first term...Compare the terms and it's not even worth talking about.
              Burrell can do alot for JA's football given his current FIFA position and especially if he wants to get a higher position in FIFA. I always say that I would take Burrell over Boxhill anyday. Burrell is a get it done Leader while Boxhill like the PNP will form 15 committees to arrive at a decision and when the wrong decison is agreed to, they'll form another committee to review why.
              I won't even start to compare the two but I'm sure you guys can see that JA football needs a Burrell at this point. We have qualifications coming up soon. We are going into a period where we need contacts in the international community; we need sponsorship, someone with the Know-how, someone who Corporate JA will have Confidence in. We need someone who is willing to take risks and Burrell has proven he is...
              Listen, Boxhill has said that all matches played at the Stadium were played at a loss...Now why do we think Burrell with all the mismanagement we complained about regarding gate receipts, tickets, lack of TV deals etc, made money from games..

We need to hurry and run Boxhill out of office...But I bet you this, It will be a close election because even with Boxhill failings, I'm sure he will get alot of votes just because Jamaican seh dem nah switch...even If Boxhilll loose 50 tournaments, run JFF in bankrupty, whatever him do....as long as him don't tell Mosiah Fi jump inna sea, him still a get vote......and then we wonder why Jamaica is so messed up and the PNP will be in Power again....sorry fi di politricks talk but it's full time we Jamaicans start think about our actions rather than blindly supporting people or go up against them for personal reasons.

Mosiah, New Question. Please print again.

Burrell recognized the RSBC and was at a launch for us. Boxhill have never had the decency to talk to us on the record and neither had any of his officers. Them only talk to some people off the record. No present or past officer of the JFF under Boxhill has spare us the time.

I rather a man who talk his mind. It amaze me how Boxhill them get away without talking to the RSBC for 4 years and nobody even talk about it.

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
                    1. When you left office, the Jamaica Football Federation was almost bankrupt, drowning in debt not only incurred BY you, but also
                    PAYABLE TO YOU. Why do you deserve a second chance after you nearly ran the Jamaica Football Federation into oblivion?

2. When Crenston Boxhill took office, he made eliminating JFF's
                    debts owed mostly to you a top priority. If this caused problems
                    with the quality of Jamaican football, how can you criticize him when
                    he was working to clean up the mess you created?

3. While you were out of office, there is a perception among the public that you are in cahoots with Jack Warner, whose intergrity has been seriously questioned.

What do you say to the public perception is that you have been not acting in the best interests of Jamaican football, but acting in the best interests of Trinidad & Tobago football.?

For example, Bahrain Football Association was willing to pay Jamaica Football Federation big money for a training camp in Jamaica, as well as a friendly match prior to their World Cup playoff
                    with Trinidad. The deal was set, but the word came from CONCACAF that it would not be allowed.

4. Most of the players from the 1998 World Cup side are gone from international football. Assuming the ages of members of the current national side are 20 to 25 years old, they would have been
                    11 to 16 years old in 1998. How much of the World Cup money did you spend to develop football for players age 11 through 16?

5. Your bakery sponsors several parish leagues. Is this sponsorship a sincere attempt to develop football, or was it just a ploy to buy votes at the next JFF election?
                    Excellent questions. But at the end of the day, teh question I have for you Bruce is this: having looked at the pros and cons of both Burrell and Boxhill, and the achievemnets and failures of both, who do you think did a better job overall, and have the capacity to do better in the future, of managing Jamaica's football and brand Reggae Boyz? Just reply with the name of the guy you think is best for the job.
                    President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

Simple. Boxhill no have time for foolishness like the ReggaeBoyz forum which is really just a rum bar or street corner. is just people like you, Brain Damaged and Karl think it is important.

This rum bar is no less important than the various rum bars or street corners where football is discussed. It's in those rum bars where information is exchanged and opinions are formed.

If you think those opinions are unimportant, then you are entitled to that.

No opinion is unimportant, it is when people start thinking that the ReggaeBoyz forum is a mover and shaker in the sport that they start toi lose perspective like how Sensi sey Brancourt field is like that at Old Trafford.

We soon see Karl running here telling us about the one time some one from the Reggae Boyz forumn sent tapes to the JFF to scout some upcoming opposition as if this single act endorses the credibilty of the Forum.

Well, I'm not going to overrate our influence. Clearly, it can't be that much if we don't even have a vote. But I think, simply by the response we were able to get out of Burrell, shows that we have a role to play. Our traditional news media have been wimps when it comes to asking the biting questions. When we get the answers we were looking for, everyone runs with it in their own media. Nothing wrong with that. Don't for one minute believe that our only question was the jump in the sea one. In the recent U-17 qualifiers, I dare say that if it were not for my presence, the local news media would look like mutes. Yes, one or two others asked questions, but for full-fledged big time media houses, it was not pretty at all.

Anyway, without being in our seat over the last how much years, it will be difficult to know our interaction with the JFF and if it has had any influence at all. No need to prove anything right here.

No opinion is unimportant, it is when people start thinking that the ReggaeBoyz forum is a mover and shaker in the sport that they start toi lose perspective like how Sensi sey Brancourt field is like that at Old Trafford.
                              Bwoy Sickko, mi loose offa yuh. You obviously miss the importance of why fans of the Reggae Boyz need to organize themselves as an entity.
                              For your information, it is more than one time that the JFF has sought the assistance of the RBSC in securing games of teams. I can remember Clovis, Laza, Windell, CB and Rick Figurado working directly with the club in these areas.

I also remember when the Reggae Boyz were to play the USA at Foxboro, it was through the instrumentality of the RBSC that the team was able to use the facilities at Harvard University as their training base.

To go back even further, I also remember another time when the team visited the USA during a time when it was cold, Horace Reid sought the assistance of the RBSC in securing undergarments for the players which would keep them warm during the game. As far as I can remember, the club donated these pieces of garments to the players.

From the outset of its formation, the club was supposed to be a vehicle to bring fans together and to garner support for the team. It has never been about being a "mover and shaker". Many do not realize that it takes more than just having a good team to be successful, specially in this region where we play our football. It is imperative that the team has a fan base which can be mobilized to support or assist in whichever way it can.

Anyway, one have to see wid yuh as yuh jus' come. Your impression of the RBSC if a forum where fans are free to vent their opinions.
                              Last edited by Tilla; June 12, 2007, 11:41 PM.
                              "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran